We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Super Bowl” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Huanacaxtle Bar & Cafe - CLOSED

Huanacaxtle Bar & Cafe
Tiburon #46 | esq. Tiburon, Centro, La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Mexico
3291020262
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Exit the Marina into La Cruz centre, and turn right down the first street, across from Ana Banana. Family business with a sports bar feel.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous Super Bowl”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We went for the food, atmosphere and fun for the Super Bowl. Great food, we would go back next year. Service is great, drinks are good and they have a special for the Super Bowl.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cypress_Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Things change”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Word is they play the music LOUD now, too loud for me to enter. With a change of staff, food and hours are iffy now, not consistent enough for me to comfortably recommend. I was happier grabbing pollo from the street vendor at the main highway where the bus stops. Consistently the best meal for the peso.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winlock, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic as always!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Went back to La Cruz and while there we went and visited Oliver and his wonderful family at Huanacaxtle. The food was great, the margarita's refreshing and we even did Karaoke with Oliver and his family one night. It is a very welcoming restaurant and they make you feel very welcome. We missed Abril since she was in Australia but got to see her sister and cousin Alex. Thank you for a fantastic time.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chehalis, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This place has good margarita's and the family that runs it is very welcoming. The food is good, it is very clean and has free wifi.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Mexico
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Don't bother.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

So-so food, loud sports TV. Not much else to say other than don't bother.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huanacaxtle Bar & Cafe also viewed

La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
 
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Huanacaxtle Bar & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.