We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting and facility.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of IKUAI Sailor Pub - CLOSED

IKUAI Sailor Pub
Marlin No. 39 | Marina Riviera Nayarit, La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Mexico
52 (329) 29-555-26
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Continental
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Barra de Navidad, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful setting and facility.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

You will not find a much nicer facility, drop dead beautiful. There are, however, significant issues with everything else. I have never seen slower service. This is supposed to by an upscale yacht club and they did not have tequila! We were there 54 minutes and were offered one drink. The menu is the size of a bar menu anywhere else. There are so many good places in this area. Skip this one.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Mexico
2 reviews
“Great place for Sunday brunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

A wonderful view of the marina and Bay of Banderas, lovely breezes to cool off with, and check out the green mimosas as part of the "all you can eat, all you can drink mimosas/bloody mary's" brunch buffet!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at IKUAI Sailor Pub, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Client
Thank you for posting a review of our restaurant on this web site. It pleases us to learn that you enjoyed the setting and our Sunday brunch. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

the best 2x1 shrimp dishes in town !!!! delicius shrimp with Tequila and lime citrus dressing , lo recomindo

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at IKUAI Sailor Pub, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Customer
Thank you for posting a review of our restaurant on this web site. We appreciate your comments and we are certain other lovers of fine dining will also benefit from them. We look forward to the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC Suburb
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't Miss This”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Lovely restaurant inside the La Cruz Yacht Club serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and Sunday Brunch. Menu has a broad selection of Mexican and international dishes: the fish soup and shrimp burger were outstanding! Wine and beer selections surprisingly robust. Service was friendly and unhurried. Beautiful setting overlooking pleasure boats tied up in the harbor. Don't miss it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at IKUAI Sailor Pub, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Client
Thank you for posting a review of our restaurant on this web site. We value our customers' opinions; when shared on line, other lovers of fine dining can also benefit from them as well. We would love the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A must visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Even if you are not a mariner, you should stroll over to visit the yacht club restaurant.

Very nice atmosphere with open air seating overlooking La Cruz, the marina and the Bay.
Nice, friendly staff and great food. The ceviche and fish dishes were some of the best we had during our stay. Surprisingly cheap drinks.

We stopped by at some point nearly every day.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at IKUAI Sailor Pub, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Customer
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our restaurant on this web site. It pleases us to learn that you enjoyed your repeated visits to our restaurant, and we would love to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IKUAI Sailor Pub also viewed

La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
 
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IKUAI Sailor Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.