We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, cozy hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Y Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Y Hotel to your Saves list
Y Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Mykonou & Kolokotroni St, Kifisia, Athens 14562, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kifisia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice, cozy hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed at the Y hotel for 3 days after our wedding.
The hotel is situated in a very beautiful, calm neighbourhood, next to nice shops, restaurants and cafes.
We booked the Y suite which was very big with a nice veranda. The room was large, clean the bed comfortable and we even had 2 bathrooms!
The staff was very charming and helpfull.
I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Kifisia

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheYhotel, Front Office Manager at Y Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Stella S,
We really appreciate your wonderful comments left on Tripadvisor following your stay with us!
Hopefully you will be coming back soon ,maybe for your 1st wedding anniversary for example!!!
Kind regards,
Chryssa Zarifopoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    42
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
33
7
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at this Hotel due to family obligations. I would most definetely return on business! Excellent facilities, very polite and very helpful personell. Very clean, modern-style rooms with adequate amenities. Free wi-fi and excellent breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheYhotel, Front Office Manager at Y Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear PierantoniosPapazog,

Thank you very much for having taken a few moments of your time to express your satisfaction about the service of our staff during your recent stay with us.
It is our aim to cover the expectations of our guests and comments like yours are an important stimulation for all of us.
We certainly look forward to welcome you and your family, back at the Y hotel.
We remain at your entire disposal and send you our best regards.
Chryssa Zarifopoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Nice, new and modern. Breakfasts were good and it is situated in a nice neighbourhood. Easy walk to everything, including the metro.Kifissia is a beautiful suburb with tons of great shopping and lots of beautiful little cafes. Lots to do and see. The best part is that you can walk to almost everything from here. The staff was very friendly and made our stay pleasant.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheYhotel, Front Office Manager at Y Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear John P,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your great review on your recent stay with us and for highlighting your satisfaction with the staff, accommodation, location and overall experience.
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards,
Chryssa Zarifopoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We loved the Y Hotel, and are so glad that we took what we thought was a little bit of a risk staying outside of central Athens. The staff were just so genuinely nice that that would probably be enough for a positive recommendation, but there's more to love than just the staff. The buffet breakfast (served from 7am!!!), the in-room coffeemaker, the other amenities, the value, the neighbourhood were all great, and the price was about the same as staying in central Athens at a much lower-standard hotel would have been.

For anyone concerned about the out-of-town location, don't be! A nice 10-minute walk gets you to the Kifissia metro station, which is on the same line (metro line 1) as the Piraeus metro station. Thus, it's a one-seat ride (EUR1.40) to your ferry to the islands, and you will actually get a seat because Kifissia is the end of the line! It's also on the same line as Thissia station (for the Acropolis site via the ancient agora). For those coming from the airport, buy a EUR8 ticket from the suburban rail counter, take the suburban train (you can't go in the wrong direction because the airport is at the end of the line), then switch at Neratziotissa to the metro (free transfer). The price is the same as if you were to take the metro from the airport, and the journey time is less than half because the suburban rail line skirts the city whereas a metro journey requires you to go into central Athens in order to make the switch to metro line 1. (Our journey took 35 minutes; the metro would have been around 75.) The one limitation is that the last suburban train leaves the airport at 2144 (9:44 p.m.) as of this writing, whereas the metro runs until around midnight.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheYhotel, Front Office Manager at Y Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear ValueValueValue,
Thank you very much for your kind posting. We are very happy to find out you that you had a fabulous time and you enjoyed most of our facilities, venues as well as the surrounding area. We hope to welcome you again soon and offer you another unforgettable experience.
Best Regards
Chryssa Zarifopoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

One of the best experiences this year and I've been travelling a lot.

The staff is most helpful and friendly, the rooms nicely decorated and spacious. The lobby feels like you don't want to leave with the cozy seating and water element. The shower gel, shampoo, conditioner and body lotion are of a very good quality, a treat!

The location - in the other (quiet) end of an amazing shopping street! Everything is close by - supermarket, restaurants, quality shopping.

The only shortcoming for me - the double meant two twins pushed together (you could feel the crack). But could be that they also have proper double beds.

All in all, would be very happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheYhotel, Front Office Manager at Y Hotel, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear EveTrav,
Thank you very much for sharing your impressions with us!

It is a great honor to see that a very frequent traveller like you, enjoyed our hotel and services.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you back and please upon your reservation next time make a note for a double bed.

Like this there will not be any shortcomings during your stay with us!

Kind regards,
Chryssa Zarifopoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwin, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We found this place quite by accident and couldn't have been happier. It is a beautiful hotel on a quiet street, but close to everything. We had a room facing the street and it was quite large with a large bathroom and a cute little balcony overlooking the tree-lined street. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. We could not have asked for a better experience.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheYhotel, Front Office Manager at Y Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Kato 55,
It was such a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services at "The Y Hotel" and i thank you very much in behalf of the entire team for leaving these comments on Tripadvisor !
The satisfaction of every individual guest is very important to us and we are thrilled that we achieved this goal during your stay
Looking forward to see you in the near future and this time not by accident.
Kind regards,
Chryssa Zarifopoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Y hotel is one of the best boutique hotel, experienced so far. Penthouse is very elegant and generous having two large balconies with beautifull view. All hotel facilities and services are great!
Must try!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheYhotel, Front Office Manager at Y Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear RomanianTraveller09,
Thank you for your review regarding your stay here at The Y Hotel!
We are very pleased that your stay was" superb" and that you found the service excellent and attentive
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to "The Y Hotel" ...Your hotel in Athens.
Kind regards,
Chryssa Zarifopoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Y Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Y Hotel

Address: 3 Mykonou & Kolokotroni St, Kifisia, Athens 14562, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Kifisia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kifisia
#2 Business Hotel in Kifisia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Y Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Kefalari, Kifissia, one of the most aristocratic districts in Athens,Y hotel is a small luxury hotel defined by exquisite style,delicate elegance and warmth.It offers a fresh and modern concept of hospitality: everything is designed with You in mind ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Y Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athens Best Western
Y Hotel Greece/Kifisia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Y Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.