We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Athens Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika to your Saves list
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6, Pellis Street, Kifisia, Athens 145 61, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Kifisia
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Athens Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Just back after a great week staying at this fabulous hotel. The staff were fantastic, rooms lovely and food excellent. The breakfast each morning was fantastic. The fried cheese with sesame and honey was one of the nicest thing we ate all week!
The hotel is situated in a lovely suburb. Difficult to find, but once you get your bearings no problem, with the KAT metro station a 5 min walk. I only wish there were a few bars/shops/restaurants near by. There seemed to be a mixture of tourists and business people staying here. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    43
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
33
71
13
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Its located in small quiet street in Athens , Near KAT station which is towards north of Athens and all the tourist attractions are at south of Athens , but we didnt mind at all to travel as the hotel staff and ambiance was truly sweet , They have unique mattress that is the reason its called COCO MAT, the mattress is made from concept of ancient greece, and which is very relaxing , we opted for delux room which is small and cosy , the bar there is called honesty bar , which means you have to write down what you take from the bar which was also a different experience, over all you feel at home , need to experience it to believe it.

Room Tip: Rooms are not too big , but the heart of staff is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

D whole ambience of the hotel is so overwhelming and loving.the rooms may not be huge but are too cosy n comfortable ! The staff is too helpful n takes care of the guest on priority basis. Thank u for the wonderful experience n making my honeymoon more memorable.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We spent 2 days in this hotel in an upper class, very green suburb of Athens. The area was great as it is not very touristy but rather residential and quiet, very nice ( pricy ) shops and restaurants about 15-20 min walk from the hotel. The furniture, incl. matrass Es and chairs are from the coco mat store which is focussing on sustainability, natural materials and comfort, so sitting or sleeping us VERY comfortable. A train/ metro station is a 10 min walk away and it is cheap to go to the centre or the akropolis ( direct train) this way but it can be a bit long ( min. 30 min, many stops). There is also a direct train to pireus port, taking about 1 hr. Staff was very nice, breakfast was very good, dinner was ok, and great for people who love organic food. The roof top terrace unfortunately does not really exist, the rooms are very nice but small whilst the balconies are spacious and offer nice mountain views, a pool would have been lovely. I think, it is ideal for business trips or couples and smaller groups for a short stay. The area felt very safe, the neighborhood is quite posh as we were told but for us that made it a very pleasant, smooth start of the vacation and the food and drinks prices are maybe a bit higher than in other parts of Athens but compared to Paris, London or Amsterdam absolutely ok, whilst the setting is lovely. We would recommend it definitely.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I chose this hotel based on the reviews, and I am extremely happy about it. The hotel is located in a residential area, a bit far out yes, but ideal if you are like me, in desperate need of sleeping. I had lost a colleague in a very traumatizing incident just the day before I arrived, and before that, I was having sleeping problems. I slept 4 nights like a baby...

Our room was extremely well lit, calm despite works just around, and immaculately clean. Food in the hotel is excellent.

Now, to go around, you need to walk 5 minutes to the Kat metro station. Acropolis for instance is some 40 minutes away. My husband and I did not mind, as we were here for a week end to rest.

Do go to the Coco Mat shop. The reception will order a taxi for you, and there you can buy all the little lavender pillows (you get yours for free at the hotel). I even bought a pillow to take with me when traveling!

To go to/from the airport you need to change one station. If you take a taxi, choose one who has a GPS the first time, then metro is the easiest way to go around.

One tip to tell you how nice the people here are: we came down for a late dinner and were too tired to go out. The restaurant was fully booked for a birthday, still, the staff managed to give us what we ordered and even offered my husband his favorite fruit salad. The following day, my flight was late, so they let me check out one hour later.

You can choose closer hotels to tourist sites. But if you want to feel home, really home, and have a decent night sleep with nice people around, look no further.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I found the electric train ride to/from the center of Athens a little tiring. Other than that, everything about Nafsika/Kifisia was excellent: The personnel was very friendly and helpful; breakfasts and dinners were delicious and offered many choices; the dining room and its patio were very comfortable and pleasant, and one wall of the dining room was bent out of straight to save a large pine tree; our room was adequately sized and reasonably priced (95 euro in May), and the bed, oh, that bed,... was something out of this world (best I have ever slept in!!!).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larisa, Greece
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed at the Hotel three nights. It was a big pleasure for us staying at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika. The room was very clean and so was the bathroom. The bed was big enough and comfortable. The only handicap was that the room was very small. Breakfast was also great full with organic jam and honey.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika

Address: 6, Pellis Street, Kifisia, Athens 145 61, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Kifisia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kifisia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kifisia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nafsika Hotel is a cozy establishment located in Kifissia, a suburb of Athens, north of the city center, and is comprised of 18 rooms that offer comfortable accommodation. A wide array of hotel facilities and services are provided at the Nafsika Hotel to enhance your stay and to ensure convenience and ease, including wireless internet access throughout the hotel and transfer services from/to Athens airport and Piraeus port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika Greece/Kifisia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.