We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxed & confortable in Kifisia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika to your Saves list
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6, Pellis Street, Kifisia, Athens 145 61, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Kifisia
Knittelfeld, Austria
1 review
“relaxed & confortable in Kifisia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I had a great stay in the Coco-Mat Hotel.
Real excellent and perfect rooms with all natural materials.
The Coco-Mat philosophy and products make such a warm feeling and I sleep very well.

Also the breakfast was perfect - a whide range of domestic food.
The staff is very obliging and friendly.

I'm looking forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stela S, Manager at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for the time taken to review our hotel.
I am happy to read you had an overall enjoyable stay with us.
I appreciate your comments regarding our staff and have passed these on.

With best regards,
Stella Sidera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    43
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
34
71
13
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I have traveled extensively around the world but this is the first time I've been in a hotel where the lobby looked like the home of a dear friend. I had a week to Nafsika and every day the smiles and the kindness of the people who work there, accompanied me from morning until the evening. Very good and fresh food, clean rooms, impeccable service.
Then sleep on the Coco-mat beds is an experience to try: the first time I had a so nice and so qualitative sleep.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stela S, Manager at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
On behalf of the Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika team, I would like to thank you for your great review on our hotel. Looking forward to have you back again.

Best regards,

Stella Sidera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heemstede, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I spent 5 days in this beautiful hotel in a nice part of Athens. The hotel has a very pleasant ambiance, offers lovely and honest food, combined with excellent service. Of course, I also finally had the chance to sleep on a comfortable COCO-MAT bed!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stela S, Manager at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you so much for taking some time to write such a nice review. We're more than pleased to be able to fulfill your expectations. We hope that you'll choose Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika again the next time you're in Athens. Kind regards, Stella Sidera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

very warm hotel, nice welcome, good atmosphere in the lobby. i like the design of the room. but the most important thing is that we sleep very well in COCO-MAT bed. so i recomend to go to Nafsika Hotel if you want an Hotel in Kifisia

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stela S, Manager at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write about your experience at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika. We are all happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. We are looking forward to see you again. Kind Regards, Stella Sidera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for a conference in Athens. The location is in a residential neighborhood, so it is quiet and relaxing. The service was really amazing with all the staff being helpful with all our needs (especially the manager of the hotel made us feel like we were guests at her house!). The rooms were clean and tidy and the breakfast tasty and healthy. The best of all though were the beds. I have never slept so nicely in my life. We are really considering buying one of those wonderful beds.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stela S, Manager at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
It is always a good feeling to hear that a guest has enjoyed his stay at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika. The Management and staff are honored with your kind words and hope to see you soon in the near future. Kind regards, Stella Sidera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We were staying at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika for a business trip.

The suite located on the fourth floor provide amazing views and a very generous terrace. Furniture in the rooms are provided by Coco-Mat - a greek family business - and focus on nature (with use of wood and handmade carpets, towels...). Sofa and bed were extremely comfortable.

The suite offer a four layer bed which mattresses only contain natural product (including sea weeds) and no metal ! There is also a pillow menu to best fit your need. A great sleep is guaranteed - perfect to be fit for business meeting or walk to the centre.

The bathroom offer a bubble bath which is very nice, unfortunately we experienced some minor water pressure problem with the shower.

The staff led by the smiling Stella will make sure you will feel at home and the fresh food prepared everyday by Vassili and his staff in the "nearly open" kitchen (only separated by a glass window) is a pleasure to share in the communal table.

I recommend the Coco-Mat hotel Nafsika to taste Greek hospitality, especially if you're in Athens for business purposes.

Room Tip: go for the suite ! a bit more expensive, but offer a very large terrace with fantastic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stela S, Manager at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments on Trip Advisor. I will be delighted to share your great comments with the entire team of Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika. We hope to see you back soon. Kind regards, Stella Sidera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This hotel was reserved to me and my colleague by our Business partner in Greece. It is located in a resinential area, free from noice and bad air. The ambient atmosphere of the hotel is just fantastic. Small, friendly, clean and trendy without snobbism. The perfect boutique hotel with perfects beds and a breakfast so tasty and esqusite it is worth going here just to experience it.
The price is a joke for what you get back. Trust me.

Room Tip: I think all rooms has a private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stela S, Manager at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
We would like to thank you for your comment. The staff of COCO-MAT Hotel Nafsika is always striving to make every stay a memorable experience and we are pleased that we have been able to meet your expectations.
Kind Regards,
Stella Sidera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika

Address: 6, Pellis Street, Kifisia, Athens 145 61, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Kifisia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kifisia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kifisia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nafsika Hotel is a cozy establishment located in Kifissia, a suburb of Athens, north of the city center, and is comprised of 18 rooms that offer comfortable accommodation. A wide array of hotel facilities and services are provided at the Nafsika Hotel to enhance your stay and to ensure convenience and ease, including wireless internet access throughout the hotel and transfer services from/to Athens airport and Piraeus port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika Greece/Kifisia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.