We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super venue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acasia Guest Lodge

Acasia Guest Lodge
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Acasia Guest Lodge to your Saves list
Acasia Guest Lodge
29 Hartebees Street, Komatipoort 1340, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Komatipoort B&B and Inns
Uvongo, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Super venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This venue was recommended by friens and we took their advise to book here.....Will be hard to find a better and nicer venue in this area........from the super service and clean rooms to the hospitality is outstanding......will definately visit again.

Room Tip: Big variety of rooms - depends on personal taste....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    5
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
10
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed one night during a business trip. The service is very good. The owner is very friendly and helpfull. The room was clean with a comfortable bed. Very spacious room and bathroom. Everything you need!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We are very much pleased with the ambiance and service and looking forward for the future trips. They have provided very good service to make our stay very comfortable & enjoyable. Thank you Mary Anne & Beer :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polokwane
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Very helpful, friendly, professional service and people. Nice clean and comfortable rooms! It is our home away from home!
If we visit Komatipoort and area, we sleep over at Acasia Guest Lodge!
They are like family!
Grate people! Grate Place! Grate Rooms! Grate Food!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

My husband and I are from Canada and got married in the glorious gardens of Acasia Guest Lodge in November last year. Anne-Marie, the owner and her son, Pierre, treated us and our 40 guests like royalty. Their attention to detail is second to none and not only did they create a fantastic mediterranean-themed menu but Anne-Marie also did the flowers and decor for us. Nothing is too much for this dynamic team! The staff are fantastic and very friendly. The rooms are beautifully decorated, extremely clean, spacious and have wonderful amenities. The gardens are well groomed and attract a miriad of birds - fantastic for photography! The closeness to Mozambique and the Kruger NP make this one of my favourite destinations. This is a spectacular lodge which offers extremely good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Let me list all of the problems this place had!!!

-No privacy from the maids as they came in super early every day and just walked throughout the rooms without being considerate about us still being there. It was super awkward!
-Parts of the floor were literally rotting away! When you walked on one spot, it actually sunk in to the ground
-The breakfast was boring and not tasty. I got so sick of the food by the end of the week that I didn't even want to eat breakfast and went without in the morning.
-Two of our three showers leaked all over the floor any time you used them.
-Our maids just took the towels we used and wrapped them up again and laid them on our beds for re-use. After spending all day in the game parks, the towels were pretty gross and we couldn't believe that they weren't laundered. When we complained, we were told it was our own fault for leaving them on the floor when we were finished....I do a lot of traveling and know that the unspoken understanding is that if you leave anything on the floor it means you want it cleaned????
-The location is awful! The area surrounding the hotel is so ghetto and we were worried about our car being broken in to or something being stolen. Also, we thought that the location would make it nice for getting in to Kruger, but by the time we drove in every morning, we couldn't actually go that far before we had to turn around to get out of the park in time. Next time, I would just stay in Kruger and have more time.
-The "fully stocked kitchen" is just a few pots and pans and really didn't accommodate the number of guests that it should have.
-No internet access, no phones...this would have been fine if we didn't have a semi emergency while we were there and needed to access our banking. When we asked the owners if we could maybe use their internet from their home to deal with banking stuff, they refused??
-the accommodation should fit 12 people, but they had one small fridge, etc. Not nearly enough space to fit all the stuff for that many people.

I could go on, but it is enough to simply stay that this is probably the worst accommodation we have ever stayed at! Find somewhere else!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

My first time at the establishment. I was very pleased with the surroundings, my room and the dining area. The buffet dinner was great. Had a very good and restfull sleep.
The price for the breakfast was a bit high, so we had breakfast at the local "Wimpy"

Room Tip: Close to the Crocodle River which borders the Krugrer National Park. Heard the frogs chorusing all n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Acasia Guest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acasia Guest Lodge

Address: 29 Hartebees Street, Komatipoort 1340, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Komatipoort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Komatipoort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in perfect harmony with nature at Acasia Guest Lodge, offering 15 en-suite double rooms and 1 X 3 bedroom self catering apartment. Only 8 km from Crocodile Bridge Gate into the Kruger Park, South Africa, 4 km to Lebombo border post entrance Mozambique and 64 km to Mananga border post entrance to Swaziland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Acasia Guest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acasia Guest Lodge Komatipoort, Africa - South Africa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acasia Guest Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.