We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky serving arranements” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Conrado Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crown Point
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Conrado Beach Resort
Save
You added Conrado Beach Resort to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   LP #9 Pigeon Point Road | Pigeon Point, Crown Point, Tobago   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 20 Crown Point B&B and Inns
Stranraer, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Quirky serving arranements”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Location could not be better, ate dinner while the sun went down, with waves lapping just below us upon the sand. Dinner was very good apart from a couple of glitches namely all the food came at once which was ok for me as I had ordered steak and salad, but others had ordered soup and a hot starter? Not sure who was to blame, is this what happens in Tobago or did we make a mistake.
The steak was excellent and came with a beautiful pepper seasoning, but was not cooked in the way I wanted it! I asked for rare I got a medium. Home made icecream was wonderful and I am glad I beat the phantom cherry eater to my cherry. Overall wonderful location good food but odd service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    39
    7
    8
    7
See reviews for
29
30
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

recenty stayed at Conrado Beach Resort..the water overlooking the porch when having breakfast and seeing the sunsets makes it worthwhile..clean..comfortable..good, simple and tasty food.. and most of all safe and relaxing..Lawrence made the stay so much better with his friendly personality..THANK YOU..keep it up ..KUDOS..wonderfull ambience on a budget

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaguanas, Trinidad
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed there for the second time last week. Went with my four sisters and sister in law for a family reunion. We had a truly wonderful time. The hotel was simple and clean and Lawrence Ruiz and family treated us as their own family. The beach was paradise itself. Don't need to go to Pigeon Point beach because it is so close with same water. Freda, the breakfast was good but need a little change as one tend to get fed up of the same menu everyday. If you are looking for a simple, economical place to stay, well Conrado Beach Resort is it. Just had a memorable vacation at this place with my sisters. Love it Lawrence, and thank you.

Room Tip: All the rooms are ok to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundbyerne, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Just came back to Denmark after 2 weeks at Conrado.

Just in love with that place and already misses Tobago.

If you are looking for a place to relax, good food, nice personal go to Conrado.


Best recommendations from

Thomas and Anders

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We chose the hotel because of it's location, is actually on the beach and only a short walk (along the beach if you like) into Crown Point or to Pigeon Point. We did not expect any luxury, we already knew in advance that it's a simple location. And it was a simple location, but clean with a nice big balcony (we had ocean view front), a big bed and a fridge in the room. Quite a big bathroom with a big shower. I would not recommend the rooms facing the street, as it runs directly besides the hotel and the parrots from opposite the street are quite loud. But i don't know from experience, I just assume that these rooms are a bit loud. But I was more pissed off by the many guest who did not comprehend the function of a door knob and slammed their doors any time of the day...
The owner (or manager?), Lawrence, is a really friendly, relaxed and helpfull guy. The rest of the staff, well, it depends on whom you met at which time of the day. Some seemed quite inexperienced and once even overstrained with making a telephone call.
But we got everything we needed and basically had nothing to complain.
The breakfast was very spartan and always the same: toast, one (or sometimes even three) choices of marmelade (same goes for fruits), pancakes, eggs and some fish. We bought some cheese at the supermarket and garlic spread to spice up our breakfast, as after a week I couldn't take it any more.
The restaurant we only tried once for lunch, they made us a really nice bake. The terrace of the restaurant is outside directly over the beach and you have a really nice view and start in the morning. Inside at the bar we never sat, as it was not really comfy or cosy.
The water at the hotel is most of the time too shallow to swim or snorkel, and right beside the hotel you have the fishing boats to your left and to your right. When you walk to Crown Point along the road you can watch the fishermen selling their catch directly at the spot, only about 50m from the hotel, which we always found very exciting. Big lobsters and all kind of fish.
I cannot agree that the beach at the restaurant smells fishy or is dirty, as I read in other comments. Fresh fish does not smell, and the fishermen were very careful in cleaning their tables afterwards. Sometimes you found a fish's head or fin at the beach, but it's not like walking through piles of fish clipping.
I really loved the view, you get really nice sunsets on your balcony. You look out of the window and see only water and the horizon, I willingly abstain from some luxury and pampering for a location like this. Same goes for the sound of the waves you fall asleep with and wake up with.

All in all: simple but clean, great location on the beach, a 15 minutes walk along the beach or street to Pigeon Point or Crown Point, the breakfast something to be improved. If you don't care for luxury and pampering, but for great views and good location, you're right at Conrado.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I just spent 2 nights at the Conrado. The standard room was clean with a beach side view. Dinner was fantastic each nice. The walk to Pigeon Point is nice. There is plenty to do in the area but still quiet and relaxing in the evenings.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Spent 3 days at Conrado Beach resort and enjoyed every moment. Antonio and Lawerence the owners are wonderful guys, warm and friendly. Breakfast as part of the stay was excellent. Room was very clean, organized, and comfortable. Ocean view spectacular, and sunset amazing. For the rate couldn't ask for better. Short walk to Pigeon point beach, Would return for future trips.

jay jaisaree

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrado Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrado Beach Resort

Address: LP #9 Pigeon Point Road | Pigeon Point, Crown Point, Tobago
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Crown Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Crown Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Conrado Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Also Known As:
Conrado Beach Hotel Crown Point
Conrado Beach Resort Tobago/Crown Point

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrado Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.