We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT SPOT” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crown Point Beach Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Crown Point
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crown Point Beach Hotel
Save
You added Crown Point Beach Hotel to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 223, Crown Point, Tobago   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Crown Point
TRINTDAD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GREAT SPOT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for four days room 218 and what a wonderful place for a family vacation five minutes from the airport, store bay beach is right on spot and lots of eating places nearby, service is excellent at the hotel will be back next year for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpbh, Manager at Crown Point Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for sharing your kind comments and look forward to being of service to you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    87
    53
    16
    11
See reviews for
56
62
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Fernando, Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Crown Point hotel is a truly wonderful and scenic getaway. The staff is very friendly and the grounds and rooms are well kept. The view is absolutely gorgeous especially at sunset. My wife , myself and my son have just returned from our 5 day stay at this wonderful establishment and cannot wait to go back. For the record I have always stayed in cabana 418 since it is right next to the beautiful, tranquil Store bay .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpbh, Manager at Crown Point Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other potential visitors. It was a pleasure being of service to you and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The location of Crown Point is ideal - a short walk from the airport but little aircraft noise; brilliant boat trips from the nearby beach but make sure you haggle the price (for everything). The staff were very helpful, the rooms spacious and clean; watch out for the occasional brown water. Good variety of inexpensive day time and evening restaurants a short walk away. Great spot on a beautiful island.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpbh, Manager at Crown Point Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments, it was our pleasure being of service to you and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We just celebrated our 16th. Wedding Anniversary at the Crown Point Beach Hotel. Other than being in our opinion the best spot in Tobago to holiday, the staff went out of their way to make our weekend a fabulous one. They spoiled us so much that we were sad to leave. Thank you all so much. We'll see you again soon Crown Point!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpbh, Manager at Crown Point Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Guests

We would like to thank you for your wonderful comments. It was our pleasure to make your 16th wedding anniversary memorable and we look forward to you returning to celebrate your future years of marriage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

This hotel has a magnificent view. the location is wonderful. It is close to every amenity and very affordable. My experience with the staff however was nothing short of awful. Upon my arrival the reception staff were totally engrossed in their own conversation and acted as if i was disturbing them. An argument then ensued between them and they acted as if i was invisible and continued to raise their voices and argue with each other. One of the ladies left and the other lady continued to argue in my presence, as if i was a part of the staff. I was totally appalled. It is very sad that the management of such a beautiful place allows this kind of behavior. Management definitely needs to train their staff in customer service. The restaurant staff although friendly still lacked basic customer service skills. Our room although outdated was clean and the housekeeping staff were courteous. Overall I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends and hope that they don't catch the staff on one of their bad days.

Room Tip: Cabanas are nice but are a distance away from the reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpbh, Manager at Crown Point Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. It is very unfortunate you experienced poor customer service and wish to advise that this has been addressed. Please accept our apologies.

We are thankful that you are willing to allow us another opportunity to be of service to you, your friends and family and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Last time I was in Crown Point was 8 years ago, and I am happy to say that standards are still the same.
Again best location from the Airport less than 5 minutes walk to hotel
Closest to everything, such as restaurants, car rentals and of course the beach a which is at the end of the steps from the grounds.
good entertainments at the pool on weekend.
convenient shop next to hotel sells everything you would need
eating choices good mix, however the hotel has now change their menu and breakfast is nice and reasonable. best options are buying your food from the Rituals café as a takeaway 2 minutes walk, back to the apartment veranda for a sea view(all apartments has sea view verandas) to enjoy your breakfast.
and as always best hotel grounds as the whole ground borders the ocean with blue green water filled with fishes and have accessible points for feeding the fishes or just fishing.

Room Tip: to save on money buy take away food and maximise use of the grounds for best sea views whilst eating...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpbh, Manager at Crown Point Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other potential visitors, and are delighted that we have lived up to your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hotel room was clean, great location, check in quick. But they should improve their welcome, with a welcome drink. Most of the top hotels offer a cool towel and a welcome drink, it does not have to be an alcoholic beverage. Pool in an awkward place, near dining area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpbh, Manager at Crown Point Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. I will certainly pass on your wonderful comments to our staff, and we look forward to being of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crown Point
8.4 mi away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
8.0 mi away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
4.0 of 5 stars 1,169 reviews
3.9 mi away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts
4.8 mi away
Grafton Beach Resort
Grafton Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Black Rock
3.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
7.9 mi away
Kariwak Village Holistic Haven and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Point Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Point Beach Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 223, Crown Point, Tobago
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Crown Point
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Crown Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Crown Point Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Also Known As:
Crown Point Beach Scarborough
Hotel Crown Point Beach
Crown Point Hotel Tobago
Crown Point Beach Hotel Tobago

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crown Point Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.