We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza for value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Cantina

La Cantina
Milford Road, Crown Point, Tobago
8686398242
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 28 Restaurants in Crown Point
Cuisines: Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
trinidad
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Pizza for value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

family and friends had dinner here as usual whenever we visit Tobago. The service and food is great. Nothing like having that stone oven to get the true authentic italian pizza.Highly recommended. If you can;t get to Tobago, don't worry, they have now opened a branch in Trinidad - Victoria Ave. Port of Spain.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    95
    18
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Instant Gratification”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Located on Milford Road next to an RBC its almost easy to miss, but if you do, its worth looking again until you find it. As soon as I sat down I was happy, a waitress brought us the most delicious fruit punch and the ice didn't get the chance to melt before our lunch came. And it was delicious. The atmosphere was great, the food was divine and the service was impeccable. Make sure to have the Frozen Mojito or the Pina Colada. And my personal recommendation for lunch... Quattro Carne with four different meats on one pizza. FIVE STARS

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Amazing Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We ate lunch at La Cantina and it was absolutely fabulous. The appetizers/antipasto were large in selection and we weren't sure how, but everything was completely authentic, with proper Italian soft mozzarella and cured meats. The produce too was very fresh. The portions were generous. The pizzas were on a very thin wood fired crust. I live in a major city with a lot of fine Italian pizza spots, but I can honestly say this was as good if not better then any I've had. It's a great spot to have a relaxed outside meal, where you really can have world class fare at very reasonable prices.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marabella,Trinidad
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The pizza is delicious and the atmosphere is great. The staff is helpful and friendly . a great choice .

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Simply Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I always must have visit this pizza place when ever I go to Tobago and it never disappoints.

The dough is thin the ingredigents are fresh and brings out the real taste of how pizza should be Italian style. Not to mention they work fast so you dont starve to death waiting like some places.

It is a must try in Tobago, and they mentioned that they opened a branch in Trinidad recently as well.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cantina also viewed

 

Been to La Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.