We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best dining in Tobago” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Coco Restaurant & Bar

Cafe Coco Restaurant & Bar
Crown Point, Tobago
1 868 639 0996
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 30 Restaurants in Crown Point
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Families with children, Doing business, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Not the best dining in Tobago”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

The ambiance of this restaurant is nice enough and the food is ok, but beyond that, I am sure a visitor staying in Tobago for a short time could find better dining options. Service was also just average. I have to say that in 2014, the fact that this restaurant does not serve espressos or cappuccinos is ridiculous. Surely a proper coffee machine isn't that hard to get, especially given the prices on the menu! Finally, they serve the cheapest (and worst) retail ice cream available in Trinidad and Tobago. Even local home made ice cream would be better than that. Just a disappointment overall, and if I return to Tobago for a visit, I'll explore other dining options.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    66
    30
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely decor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Beautifully decorated.
Good food, pleasant, efficient staff although lacking a little atmosphere, this is possibly due to time of year. Would definitely visit again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad and Tobago
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, ambience, and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I just got back from a few days' vacation in Store Bay, Tobago and was so happy to find Cafe Coco. There was a great variety of food options and the quality was high. The service was most appreciated with our server sharing honest thoughts on our food questions and kindly catering to all of our requests. The restaurant is pretty and romantic with string lights throughout.

A few things to be aware of: the fish chowder is tomato- and not cream-based, it is on a sketchy side street, and the bloody mary's are very spicy (!).

Highlights: the pasta Martiniquaise and the spinach-shrimp salad are delicious as are the lamb and braised beef entrees.

Bon appetit!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George's, Grenada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Not a bad place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Located in crown point a bit off the main road (walking distance). Visited a couple of times and there Isn't any thing special, but I have no major complaints. Atmosphere was lively, service was friendly. Visited several times for dinner and each time the food was good. Menu is caribbean with a few american dishes. They also have a cocktail menu. I wouldn't visit here on a slow nite as I can imagine it may be a bit boring. Not much scenery, but there is a small fountain and pool. The furniture could be improved as I found the chairs a bit uncomfortable.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Nicely decorated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Restaurant was beautifully decorated with fairy lights and waterfalls. Varied choice of good value food. Service was friendly and efficient.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Coco Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Coco Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Coco Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.