We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Coco Restaurant & Bar

Cafe Coco Restaurant & Bar
Crown Point, Tobago
1 868 639 0996
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 30 Restaurants in Crown Point
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The moment you step into the restaurant it takes you aback. Fairy lights hang from the roman style pillars either side of you as you cross the small bridge above the rippling water below. The somewhat 'cant be bothered' service however is a drawback (as with almost every restaurant in Tobago). The food is good, but not the best on the Island with small portions but does the job.

Amazing atmosphere, but take bug spray!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    66
    31
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Disappointing!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Visited this restaurant last year and everything was superb but on my visit this year it was a total disappointment. The food was terrible. Dry ovecooked fish, pasta that had no taste and the pizza my daughter ordered left alot to be desired. Although the ambience is lovely the food does not live up to this standard.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad and Tobago
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I have been here for dinner several times.The ambience is lovely, the staff I encountered were pleasant, good service and great food. I recommend!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Really nice place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Easy to find, elegant without being silly, fine food, good service, and not all that expensive. We went for a celebration on our last night in Tobago and this place was perfect.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Visit when you have time for a leisurely dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Food was tasty, drinks were delicious, ambiance was soothing and service was friendly.

However, better visit when you have time for a leisurely dinner. Despite the restaurant being almost empty, our dinner - burgers and sandwiches - took a long time to arrive.

I recommend the Toreador sandwich with a side of steamed veg.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Coco Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Coco Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Coco Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.