We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Karalis Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Karalis Beach to your Saves list
Karalis Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pylos beach (end of Tsamadou Street), Pylos 24001, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pylos
athens
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The refurbished rooms were very nice even though there is no double bed. The view is great and the price ok for what you get. The only bad thing is the breakfast which was poor and bad cooked while the coffee was quite an experience(a bad one).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    23
    4
    0
    4
See reviews for
6
24
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed at the Karalis Hotel and the view was spectacular! I overlooked the bay and had a great balcony to step onto each morning. My roommate and I laughed because our "double-bed" was made of two twin beds smooshed together inside a double bed frame. Overall the room was very comfortable and there was an elevator in the hotel (something sometimes hard to come by in Greece). The food was incredible and the cooks handled my special requests for no meat well.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat! The view was unforgettable and the staff was incredibly friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

It's a nice hotel, not luxurious in any way. It's cheap, it is near the center of Pylos, and it has the best view possible. This view is what I'll remember from the whole Peloponnese trip. The breakfast is good and the personnel friendly. Recommended !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Macedonia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Alright, let's be honest, it isn't a 5 star hotel, yet considering everything else, this is a hotel I'd always go back! Found it by chance while exploring Peloponnese peninsula, with Voidokilia beach on my mind. The view is to die for, the balcony was breathtaking: private, cozy, with a huge sofa on it! The room was somewhat cramped by old furniture and the bathroom slightly old, yet I must say it was perfectly clean! I was truly dazzled by the bay, the view on the rocks that literally acted as a gate to the quiet bay. The breakfast was just great, on the upper floor balcony, where you could sit and feed the fish down below in the crystal clear water, hundreds of them with all the colors of the rainbow, in the sea! Saw two dolphins as well swimming calmly in the bay. The fortress of Pylos is just a few meters away, which offered even better view towards the Mediterranean sea. The Voidikilia beach is is some 15 km away. Strongly recommended!

Room Tip: Look for the sea-view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

What an unexpected find! After arriving in Pylos late one Saturday as an unplanned stop in our travels searching frantically for a hotel, a helpful gentleman from Karalis Hotel pointed us in the direction of Karalis Beach Hotel. Thai unique hotel is literally on the beach. Built at the end of the town on the corner on top of the sea, with newly renovated rooms and showers (a nice shower is always a great selling point). Breakfast was plentiful and is had on the balcony above the sea. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. That being said, we shall definitely return to Karalis Beach Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We planned to stay for just 2 nights but extended to stay for 5. The hotel is at the end of a cul-de-sac so no through traffic, ....only the sound of fishing boats going to and from the harbour, and only a short walk to the magnificent castle. The rooms were well furbished, cool and comfortable and the views from both the sea facing bedroom and the bar/restaurant are second to none! We found the staff both charming and helpful, and breakfasts during our stay more than adequate.

N.B.This is the Karalis BEACH Hotel....it is most unfair of 7elpida to post a review of the Karalis Hotel, a completely different establishment sited on one of the main routes into Pylos, under this heading.

Room Tip: Ensure you book a sea-facing rooom
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

The hotel has just been remodeled. It has never been the lap of luxury but enjoys the best views of the bay and of the castle. The small size of the rooms is compensated by the balconies, and the staff really tries hard to please. Good breakfasts and free Internet. Rooms can be noisy when busy.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Karalis Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karalis Beach

Address: Pylos beach (end of Tsamadou Street), Pylos 24001, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Pylos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pylos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Karalis Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Karalis Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karalis Beach Hotel Pylos
Karalis Beach Peloponnese

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Karalis Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.