We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectac!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ordesa National Park

Ordesa National Park
Torla, Spain
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 3 Attractions in Torla
Type: National Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Zaragoza, Spain
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Spectac!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Ordesa NP is a very large area. Fall is a great time to go. Coming from Broto, you can see amazing mountains, streams and forests. Park is well setup for hiking, biking and trekking. Hikes range from 1 to 5 to treks of several days. Consider GPC and a good mobile. Bring food.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    42
    7
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

A really beautiful park-comparable to many national parks in the US. We are avid hikers and backpackers and were really glad we spent a few days in the area after extensive city time in Madrid and Barcelona. We took the hike through the valley along the waterfalls and it was about a 6 hour trip with a stop for lunch.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pau, France
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Stunning Scenery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

When we visited the usual in season bus which runs from Torla to the park carpark had been suspended for the winter ( Nov 7) This meant we could just drive in and park which was very convenient. Great views and well marked trails. Also nearby Brotos has a nice waterfall right near centre, 5mins walking from parking for those not wanting to do the full thing.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Wales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place , with dramatic views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Its so beautiful, it has a cafe , restaurant / bar for meals and a variety of walk suitable for all abilities

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worth the trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We drove up to the base of the park, through the town of Torla. Ordesa was beautiful - we had just hiked the other side of the Cirque de Gavarnie in France, and the Spanish side was just as beautiful.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ordesa National Park also viewed

 
Alquezar, Province of Huesca
Jaca, Province of Huesca
 

Been to Ordesa National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ordesa National Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.