We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you can't cook?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Niseko Gourmet

Niseko Gourmet
1-37-1 Minami 4 Jo Nishi, Abuta-gun, Kutchan-cho 044-0034, Hokkaido
+81 136-556-885
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 109 Restaurants in Kutchan-cho
Price range: $37 - $123
Cuisines: Japanese, International
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“If you can't cook?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We have used their services each season for the last 4 years. Having the pantry stocked and home cooked meals prepared over an extended stays is a life saver.

I also attended the cooking class that was entertaining and a fun night out.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    3
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Definitely the way to go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Niseko Gourmet is a brilliant find! They added significantly in making our holiday a truly memorable one. From the convenience of having our groceries per-ordered and delivered (a must unless you want to waste skiing time and do a trip into Kutchan) to what was an outstanding catered dinner in the house for a group of nearly 30! Absolutely beautiful food! We also did a cooking course with Sachiko who managed to do a great job of 'demystifying' Japanese cooking and ingredients. The service, on all levels, was friendly, helpful and extremely professional. This is definitely the way to go if you want to make your holiday seamless.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Life saver !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Love the fact they would also fill your fridge, lovely lady running it. Though have to say the tangerines we got for seico mart down the road was sweeter. ( but that's being really anal)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic service !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We went to Niseko during Christmas 2012. As part of the planning, we asked Niseko Gourmet to deliver food for us (so the first day we wouldn't be starving). It was the best idea of the whole trip. I think next time we will order enough groceries for the whole trip so we don't waste precious vacation time buying groceries.

One of the other things we did was have Niseko Gourmet cook dinner for us. It was another luxury for our trip...The Niseko Gourmet team came in, they were courteous, fun to hang-out with...For our dinner, we started with the Hokkaido Crab (we were in Hokkaido after-all :). It was absolutely delicious. We had the steak which they cooked to perfection...we ended with their crepe (the rum ice cream --which we nicknamed "booze ice cream") was REALLY good. The team that came in were friendly and fun to hang out with...they cooked, served us and cleaned everything (perfect for a vacation...we didn't have to lift a finger)

I'm now recommending Niseko Goumet to all my friends who are going skiing in Niseko this winter. I strongly recommend to anyone who wants to just enjoy their vacation to ask the team to come in and cook for them (give yourself a break and let them do all the work ! :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fab food and service with a smile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

tess and her team at niseko gourmet gave us three great nights , each one a different culinary delight

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niseko Gourmet also viewed

Kutchan-cho, Abuta-gun
 
Kutchan-cho, Abuta-gun
 

Been to Niseko Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Niseko Gourmet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.