We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice warm comfort food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Niseko Pizza

Niseko Pizza
167-3 Yamada | J-Sekka Bldg. B1F, Abuta-gun, Kutchan-cho 044-0081, Hokkaido
+81 136-55-5553
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 86 Restaurants in Kutchan-cho
4.0 of 5 stars 144 Reviews
Price range: $4 - $30
Cuisines: Pizza & Pasta, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: We are a family friendly pizza restaurant with plenty of choice and welcoming atmosphere. We specialise in pizza and pasta but also have a delicious range of salads and sides and some mouth watering desserts!
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
“nice warm comfort food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

we love japanese food but after days of it for lunch and dinner you would like to have a bit of western. and pizza does it for you. we had the 4 cheeses and a pepperoni one. for dessert we had the apple pie. good simple fare with wine or beer.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    57
    18
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“with kids, pizza is always a winner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

coming to Japan you probably think you need to immerse yourself in the whole Japanese culture thing.. I did last time and ended up losing several kg. A good thing maybe but I don't really like Japanese food so we decided to try Niseko Pizza for our first night here. An outstanding success! Interesting pizza's, great location and decor (it's kind of in a two level basement with a shared glass wall on the second floor with a wine shop which looks great). The service was outstanding, the food was great, and despite it being a busy night they catered for us extremely well. Highly recommended if you need a spot of western comfort food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Tasty pizza with great decor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Niseko is not very Japanese, so we decided to have some pizza our second night in town. We live in Japan so the prices were reasonable for us and we really loved the modern interior with large wine selection and decorative wine glasses. Somehow felt like I was somewhere in Melbourne or Sydney instead of Japan. The vegi pizza was slightly bland, but the pizza bianco with prosciutto was great. For desert we took the advice of the previous reviewers and took the chocolate fondant and a panna cotta. In hindsight we probably should have shared the fondant for the both of us. Convenient location near the crossing and no problem booking a table on a Saturday evening.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nicely decoration, cozy place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

The front do look like just another pizza house but once I entered the restaurant, i was wowed. it's nicely decorated place, good for having a bunch of friends. i had a pasta myself and taste good. i would bring my friends here next time

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
“Great Pizzas and lovely atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

A few steps away from Alpen Ridge and The Vale, a great restaurant with a nice ambience and large screen playing ski videos. Pizza, pasta and other food on the menu- all great. Not cheap but as expected in a ski resort!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niseko Pizza also viewed

Kutchan-cho, Abuta-gun
 
Kutchan-cho, Abuta-gun
Kutchan-cho, Abuta-gun
 

Been to Niseko Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Niseko Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.