We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jai Thai

Jai Thai
American village, Nakagami-gun, Chatan-cho, Okinawa Prefecture
+81 98-936-0828
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 228 Restaurants in Chatan-cho
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Butte, Montana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
665 helpful votes 665 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

It's a bit on the expensive side but it's delicious! My husbands favorite place to eat in American Village. Wonderful views at night too, try to get a window seat

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Okinawa, Japan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Ok thai food but expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

I love thailand, the food, and the people so places like this sadden me.
The food is super expensive, average initaste (nothing is thai spicy despite what it may say) and the service is not that great

Try som chai

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Top Contributor
287 reviews 287 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
244 helpful votes 244 helpful votes
“Very tasty, casual place, nice service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

My lovely wife and I ordered too much, an appetiser, red curry, roasted chicken, tom yum soup, a fish dish, and something else. All tasted excellent with just the right amount of spice. The servers were fast, and friendly.

When we visited the place was full and about 90% American clientele.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I don't like it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Avarage price is ¥ 1000 + everything is so small we were still hungry!! I love to eat thai food this place don't have that true Thai flavor

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okinawa, Japan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food, Slow Service, Expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The title says it all. By far one of the better Thai places in Chatan however, the service is extremely slow and inconsistent. What I mean by inconsistent is that we had 6 members in our party; the first plate was brought out in 20 mins, while the last plate was brought out 30 mins after that.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jai Thai also viewed

Chatan-cho, Nakagami-gun
Chatan-cho, Nakagami-gun
 
Chatan-cho, Nakagami-gun
 

Been to Jai Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jai Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.