We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premiere Classe, NOT PREMIER & NO CLASS!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Premiere Classe Bordeaux Sud - Villenave D'Ornon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Premiere Classe Bordeaux Sud - Villenave D'Ornon to your Saves list
Premiere Classe Bordeaux Sud - Villenave D'Ornon
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2-4 R. Jean Fragonard Lot. Haut Madere Ouest, 33140 Villenave D'ornon, Bordeaux, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Vancouver, BC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Premiere Classe, NOT PREMIER & NO CLASS!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We knew we made a huge mistake booking a room at this hotel from the moment we set foot on the premises. Never judge a room by the online brochure. We arrived at the sketchy location at approximately 1 pm and the reception doors were locked even though we could see a woman working at the front desk. After watching us for about 5 minutes, she came to the door and asked if she could help (in French). There appeared to be a major communication gap plus she was very rude and agitated. I showed her our confirmation and she searched her computer, huffing & puffing, groaning & grunting...whatever that means in French! Finally, she broke out in English, stunning both my wife and I. She said she found the reservation and was about to give us the card key. I asked if we could see the room first as we were very nervous about what we were getting into, even though the room was paid for upon booking. Our concerns were confirmed the minute we walked into the room. It was extremely spartan, not much bigger than our bedroom closet and had a foul odour. We tried to explain our concerns but once again, there was a communication gap...ODD! She finally acknowledged our complaint and showed us the exact same room next door with the same odour. We were in a tough spot as it was now well past 1 pm and hotel rooms were very scarce in Bordeaux. We reluctantly agreed to take the room for the confirmed 2 day reservation. The next day I went to the desk at 8 am and was told our room would not be available for the second day, even though we had a confirmed reservation. The manager had a big smile on his face when he showed us the door as if to say "screw you!"

Obviously, we will never book a Premier Classe Hotel again!!

Room Tip: Stay away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    25
    29
    22
    24
See reviews for
37
29
10
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Franceville, Gabon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I had the oppurtinity to stay here with my wife . It was unusual location when I booked online ,but I really loved it when we arrived all was nicely rounded up with great food and service . I would recommend this hotel to every one

Room Tip: Overall it is a great place to be will visit again
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Comba Dao, Portugal
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed in this hotel as last option on our trip vieuwing the time.
The entrance and the desk were in restauration.
The room was clean so far, small bathroom were the shower head was hold on place by tape, and we had only on e towel for two persons!
Very noicy room, you can hear the people next door.
We did not have used the breakfast service.
Parking avaylable for the car.
Price quality could be a bit better.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

In this category, we couldn't expect great comfort, but we did expect a comfortable bed, and a clean room in good condition (not too worn). Our expectations were not let down. It's good value for money for a short stay.
On the negative side, the central air condition system can only either heat or cool, but not both. That can be a problem in spring and autumn. We arrived on a very warm autumn day (30+ degrees C), but before that it had been cool for several days, and cooler temperatures were again announced for the following days, so the central air condition remained switched on 'heat'. The room was quite hot, the air condition had to remain switched off, and the small window didn't allow for much ventilation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premiere Classe Bordeaux Sud - Villenave D'Ornon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Bordeaux Sud - Villenave D'Ornon

Address: 2-4 R. Jean Fragonard Lot. Haut Madere Ouest, 33140 Villenave D'ornon, Bordeaux, France
Location: France > Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux > Villenave D'ornon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Villenave D'ornon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Bordeaux Sud - Villenave D'Ornon 1*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Premiere Classe Bordeaux Sud - Villenave D'Ornon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Classe Bordeaux Sud - Villenave D'Ornon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premiere Classe Bordeaux Sud - Villenave D'Ornon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.