We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Restaurant du Pont Napoleon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Restaurant du Pont Napoleon to your Saves list
Hotel Restaurant du Pont Napoleon
2, Allee Montebello, 82200 Moissac, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Moissac
Toulouse, France
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

A short walk from the station through the lovely town centre brings you to the edge of the river and a hotel with great views. The location is right on the river bank with easy access to all of the towns facilities and a big choice of great restaurants. Ideal location for cycling, friendly staff and the hotel has a health club and its own restaurant.

Room Tip: River facing rooms are quieter, but the road side and rear are well insulated
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    18
    5
    5
    2
See reviews for
3
22
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
bnei yehuda
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We are coming to Moissac once a year, and have stayed in several hotels in the city, and the Pont Napoleon has the best "value for money" ratio, by far.
Big, well appointed rooms. nice decor, great dining room (and good dinner). lots of parking space.
staff is nice and helpful
located next to Napoleon bridge (obviously), on the canal and 10 minutes walking to center and famous abbey.
Although this time we got a room facing the road, we didn't hear a thing when the windows were closed.
This will be our hotel in the city from now on!
Note- hotel has no elevator.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

This is my second review but fifth or sixth stay at Hotel Napoleon. I have watched the transformation from the original hotel 10 years ago to its new modern renovation yet still keep its "Old France" ambience. While the decor and added pool are now completed (along with a stunning "sauna" for men under the building) the biggest change is the direction of the cuisine - from just "good" it has gone to "superb" in just two years. Patric has evolved the cuisine to a very sophistocated level - blends of flavors and textures I don't remember from the past - the "Bass" is unbelievable as are the many options for dessert. His white wines from Gaillac are unforgetable. I stopped ordering from the menu after the first night and just told Gaby to let the Chef choose for me. This has been my first stop in France for 10 years and it just gets better and better. I looked forward to dinner every night and met many warm travellers in the restaurant. For a real treat go for a walk along my beloved Tarn after dinner to digest - it makes for an unforgettable experience. And the price? Check it out - the prices are the best in town and in fact the best in the area. Everything is within walking distance to the hotel. Moissac is a gem and should not be missed. The only negative about the location is the sound of the traffic but I never heard it at night. Ask for an inside room if this bothers you. Being from New York I need the noise to sleep! I hope to continue visiting Patric and Gaby at this hotel until I croak! What a way to go!

Room Tip: If troubled by traffic ask for an inside room. Be sure to have dinner and breakfast at the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We were taken very well care of by the hosts, who have created a unique hotel and an outstanding restaurant (known widely for its quality). The hosts could not have done more. We even extended our stay by 1 night. It was very very hot, so depending on the weather you may want to ask for a room with air conditioning. Make sure you reserve for dinner. The lounge was a good place to relax. The many bike and walking paths that converge on Moissac are all very close to this hotel. Rooms are very good value. You can walk to the square and the Abbey (worth visiting).

Room Tip: Rooms on the back avoid noise from the busy Napolean bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

We stayed here in April 2012. Moissac has magnificent St. Pierre Abbey and Cloisters and having stayed too long looking at them we decided to stay the night. The woman at the tourist info at the Abbey said she'd heard this hotel was fine and it was. Huge bedroom and ensuite, but no bidet, which seemed strange when the size of the bathroom could easily accommodate one. Beds comfortable, tv reception crackly but we were just watching news so OK. Walls a bit thin so if there are heavy-footed people overhead one might be bothered. We were very tired and slept right through. Front of house staff very kind and friendly. Didn't take the breakfst, always seems like a lot for a little in some of these hotels. Free parking and our room looked out on the river and the car park.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

We arrived tired and sweaty at Hotel Pont Napoleon, and found the staff very helpful and friendly, especially because one of our travellers had fallen ill and we asked them(in terrible French) if we could change to a double room. This was no problem. The rooms are all individually designed, ours (no.1) was antique in style, purple and silver in colour. The bathroom was large, modern and with a proper massage shower! The breakfast was deserving of the michelin- star they have. Arabica coffee, tea, fresh crossiants, real fruit salad, yoghurt, wholemeal baguettes, home made cherry and apricot jam. Amazing! Particularly helpful is Gaby - he speaks both English and French and was our personal tourist office! He even arranged a minibus to take us on to Lauzerte, and drove us to the bus stop. Thanks, Gaby!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Restaurant du Pont Napoleon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant du Pont Napoleon

Address: 2, Allee Montebello, 82200 Moissac, France
Location: France > Midi-Pyrenees > Tarn-et-Garonne > Moissac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Moissac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Restaurant du Pont Napoleon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Du Pont Napoleon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Restaurant du Pont Napoleon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.