We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and very cosy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Extreme

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Extreme to your Saves list
Hotel Extreme
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pamporovo resort, Pamporovo 2770, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Pamporovo
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing and very cosy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

At the beginning of this year I spent few day in the hotel with my family. We wanted to escape from the noisy, crowded city and to relax in a snowy mountain. Extreme hotel offered us both.
During the day we were skiing and in the late afternoon, tired, were relaxing in the swimming pool.
The service was great, not to mention the food - delicious. It is definitely a place I'll come back at least once again!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelExtreme, General Manager at Hotel Extreme, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Hello,
Thank You for the time spent evaluating our services. We are very glad when our guests are stisfied with their stay at Hotel Extreme. It is very important for us to receive a feedback. We will be extremely happy to welcome You again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    4
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

HOTEL EXTREME is amazing. Coming here with friends for several years during our winter vacation. The lovely location- nested in the majestic Rodopi mountain - offers a lot of different activities independent of the season. The transfer that the hotel offers to the Pamporovo ski resort is quick and efficient. The rooms we stayed in were not huge but extremely cozy. The staff is exceptional. Every time everyone is helpful and friendly starting from the reservation till the end of the stay. The food is superb and what to say about the dessert- amazing. The only disappointment is having to leave. Can’t late to organize our summer stay and try the house riding and organized mountain tourist trips. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelExtreme, General Manager at Hotel Extreme, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Hello,
Thank You for the warm words. We are very pleased every time You visit us. We are eager to welcome You again in the summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kavadarci, Kavadarci, Macedonia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

The most important thing about the hotel is its location, especially for skiers. It's about 500 meters away from the ski slopes of Malkata Stena. The skiers can start skiing from Malkata stena to the frist ski lift- Studenec and buy a ski card from there.
Our family had a half board accomodation(breakfast and dinner). The food was excellent , especially the dinner. It was different every night , and the most important of all is that the food didn't have the bulgarian spice which Macedonian people don't like.
as far as the room is concerned it was very clean , spacious but the apartment didn't have a separate bedroom and the internet connection was very low.
Have in mind that this is not an aparthotel , its a hotel so the rooms don't have kitchen which is shown in the photos (they don't even have an electric kettle, plates or cups for milk)
the spa facilities were too small for the hotel, as well as the restaurant.
All in all it is a good hotel for skiers who want to enjoy skiing and good food.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelExtreme, General Manager at Hotel Extreme, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Hello,
We are very pleased that our services fullfilled your need during Your stay with us. After Your stay with us we took care about the wireless connection and now the whole hotel has improved WI-FI connection. We wiil be glad if You visit us again and assure that the internet is better :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I like the hotel!!! The service was perfect, staff was very polite and friendly, and the Pamporovo resort is amazing. Double room for less than 150 lev in 4 **** spa hotel sounds like a good deal to me. I still remember how I felt after long day skiing, spending some time in the spa zone and receiving a massage. You have such a good therapist. Thank you guys, you have done a great job! I will recommend the place to all of my friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelExtreme, General Manager at Hotel Extreme, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank You for your review. You are welcome again at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Though the hotel is not cheap at all, the quality it offers does not correspond either to the price or to its categorization. I would not give it more than three stars. My general evaluation is good attitude of the personnel, but quite bad management. First, there is no real parking in front, you leave your car on the "street" if there is a place. Second, the food is too poor, no choice at all, and even if the dinner is from 20.00 to 23.00, everything has already finished at 21.30 and they don't care for the other people. Mineral water which should be provided for free is not recharged either so that you have to pay for it at the bar. Third, but very important is that they actually DO NOT CLEAN the rooms. They only throw the garbage box. On the third day of our stay we asked when they plan to change our sheets and towels and the cleaning lady was so cheeky to say there is no sense to do that since we are leaving in two days (but despite that changed them). The top of everything was that after we annulled our last night and stayed for four instead of five days, they wanted me to pay an amount almost equal to the fifth night. And that beside the fact that it was never announced on there site, on the contrary booking.com says "free cancelation". The receptionist said she did not see us the previous day to tell us...... There are many other things I could mention, like lack of towels in the spa centre, dirty swimming pool etc. I can only add one positive thing: nice, friendly and helpful, though not very experienced staff. My advice: do not choose this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelExtreme, General Manager at Hotel Extreme, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Hello,
Thank You for Your review. We appreciate the time You spent to evaluate our services. First of all i want to explain some hotel rules that may have been missed at the check-in. As we explane to all our guests, not only at reservation, but at the check-in the dinner is scheduled form 19:00 to 21:00 o'clock and the drinks are not included. All the time throughout the dinner the food is recharged incessantly. According to the Bulgarian law regarding the touristic services for a four-star hotel the rooms should be and are cleaned every day, and the sheets and towels are changed. If You are familiar the towels are changed only if they are trown on the bathroom floor or we are asked to change them, otherwise the guest doesn't want that. fter a thorough examination of your case we found out that Your sheets and towels were changed constantly, also Your room was cleaned every day during Your stay with us. Your reservation was not made via booking.com so it is not correct form You to quote the booking.com rules. Your stay was booked for 5 nights by the phone and as the reservation says the price for 5 or more nights stay is different form the price for a stay less than 5 nights. The conditions are also announced to our official website. The SPA centre and the pool meet all the reaquirements and we have the necessary documents about that. Generally we will be glad if You reconsider and visit us again in the future.
Best regards,
Chris Velev
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is really a good hotel. The rooms are comfortable and spacious, Good beds and furniture. The location is good and quiet. It is a nice walk to the "centre" of Pamporovo.
Friendly staff.
Pamporovo is a nice resort, both in summer and in winter. In the summer it is a good base for exploring the Rhodopi mountains, with the cave where Orpheus went and tried to rescue his Euridike from the underworld.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etropole, Sofiya, Bulgaria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Exellennt servise ,exellent conditions,evrything was just great ,its need to visit !!!! location of the hotel is good clean and beautiful rooms . The price was just the best ,for two peoples all inclusive 33 euro

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Extreme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Extreme

Address: Pamporovo resort, Pamporovo 2770, Bulgaria
Phone Number:
Location: Bulgaria > Smolyan Province > Pamporovo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Pamporovo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Extreme 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Extreme is located in the famous Bulgarian ski&spa resort Pamporovo. The hotel is just 300 meters away from the main ski slopes, and provides free of charge shuttle. Extreme has 42 double rooms with twin beds or king size beds, which can accommodate up to 3 persons. The apartments are 6 with one king size bed and 2 extra beds. The modern SPA centre of hotel Extreme Pamporovo has big swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and fitness and all amenities are free of charge for our guests. The hotel is working all year and has packages on Halfboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Extreme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Extreme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.