We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B in Scotland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inver Park House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dunbeath
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inver Park House
Inver Caravan Park, Houstry Road, Dunbeath KW6 6EH, Scotland   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Dunbeath B&B and Inns
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best B&B in Scotland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Well, the best we have been to anyway! Fantastic B&B with stunning views over the Moray Firth. Spacious bedroom with huge ensuite (shower and bath). Lovely freshly cooked breakfast. Everything you could wish for in the bedroom, tea coffee, hot chocolate, fresh milk, biccies and loads of fluffy towels.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
14
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Augustus, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Shower rooms excellent - lovely welcome despite us arriving after 10. Views are incredible. Very close to A9 but quiet. Highly recommended. We forgot our tent so had to sleep under the stars - midgies were nasty out of the wind but in the wind perfect! stunning spot!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

From the initial phone call I made to make sure that there were vacancies till our arrival and after we were greated wery friendly and Keith and Rhona made sure, that we had everything we needed. My wife uses a wheelchair but that was no obstacle here. The room we stayed in was fully accessible and they had gone to great trouble to make even the bathroom accesible. We can fully recommend this B&B to other wheelchair-users.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Keith & Rhona's magic B&B at Inver Park provided a genuine oasis of warmth & calm on our trip around Scotland...
Great hosts & real friendly hardworking people.
....& The other amazing bonus was that Beverley (..a true insomniac!...) had the best night's sleep since she was a babe in arms. Brilliant bedroom...& ooooh so comfy.
....& A we savoured truly scrumptious full Scottish breakfast, par excellence....
....& Five Star Power shower in the biggest shower tray Keith could fit, in the huge bathroom, fantastic!
Fabulous value. What more can folks want!?
Next time, we will stay much longer & use Inver Park as a base to tour from.
We have travelled a lot, & rate Inver Park in our Top Best All Time Greats.
Really!
We recommend to Just book it ....ASAP!
Jim & Beverley

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Clean, tidy and colour co-ordinated. Well kept, friendly BnB with nice modern bathrooms and good showers. Very tasty complimentary biscuits.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Lovely location, B and B and also a small caravan/campsite. Very friendly reception, and facilities some of the best we have come across for campers in Scotland. We were camping and apart from a surpise east coast midge attack on arrival we had an excellent stay. The facilities block is warm, exceptionally clean and the individual bathrooms are a real luxury for campers. Also great to come across active recycling and composting. Minutes from the Dunbeath heritage walk up the river to a cemetery, cairns and standing stones on the moors - absolutely brilliant walk.

Room Tip: Campers keep clear of the trees and shrubs if it is warm and there is no wind because the midges are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

My friend and I are walking the walk in stages over several years and have stayed at many places. Inverpark House has been fully modernised and has to be the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Rhona and her husband where most welcoming and made us feel at home straight away. They are very knowledable about the local area.The room has a totally brilliant shower for the weary walker and the beds were very comfortable. The room had fantastic views overlooking the fields and coast and is spacious. The breakfast was excellent as was the packed lunch that was provided. Rhona kindly offered to spin and dry our smalls (always a problem for a walker) for us as well. We both thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inver Park House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inver Park House

Address: Inver Caravan Park, Houstry Road, Dunbeath KW6 6EH, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Caithness and Sutherland > Dunbeath
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Dunbeath
Also Known As:
Inver Park House Dunbeath, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inver Park House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Inver Park House to your Saves list