We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheikhos

Cheikhos
12 Church Street, Lutterworth LE17 4AW, England
01455559869
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 37 Restaurants in Lutterworth
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Leicester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I purchased a groupon deal for this restuarant and then read some reviews. The reviews were not good at all but we reluctantly went anyway. I'm glad we did the food was excellent not a massive choice but it was very nice. The service was good and staff were friendly. I would recommend it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    25
    16
    21
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
233 helpful votes 233 helpful votes
“Not Really worthy of a review”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Dined here three times over the last few years, never good (cold mussels, tiny prawns, frozen lasagne, poor service) and through compulsion to return expecting better, has not delivered. would I return, nope never again. How it continues to trade is a mystery.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very cold”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Took some Chinese guests here, when the temperatures outside were cold, and they werent much better inside the restuarant. Had to huddle round a radiator and in the end wore our coats during dinner! Food was good but we found it hard to enjoy due to frostbite!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbage, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Totally Agree with Previous Diners A Groupon Con!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

It's all been said on previous reviews avoid the Groupon rip-off! We've used this restaurant twice for Groupons.
First time really pleasant, whilst busy the service was ok and the server apologetic but at least we had a full menu choice and the atmosphere was good!
Second time round completely the reverse, reduced menu, really slow service, food not as good - wasn't good seeing one waiter/owner running round all night stacking all the empties on the bar!
Need to up their game if they are going to attract repeat guests!
Be warned as I think there's a new offer available which we will be giving a miss this time round until we are confident the owners gave taken all the negative comments on board to make the Groupon a much better experience again!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always Welcome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is becoming one of our favourite restaurants. We have been several times and are always made to feel welcome. There is no hassle or pressure to order, eat up and go. Take as long as you like in the true italian style. The food is very good even with a Groupon. Enjoy.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheikhos also viewed

Lutterworth, Leicestershire
Lutterworth, Leicestershire
 
Lutterworth, Leicestershire
Lutterworth, Leicestershire
 

Been to Cheikhos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheikhos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.