We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great menu with huge selection of game dishes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Staff of Life, Country Pub & Eatery

The Staff of Life, Country Pub & Eatery
Main Street | Mowsley, LE17 6NT, Lutterworth le176nt, England
0116 2402359
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 34 Restaurants in Lutterworth
Price range: $2 - $34
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Horsham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Great menu with huge selection of game dishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012 via mobile

Went here for my partner's birthday, as a group of 9. Had a fabulous evening; great food, very good service, not too expensive either. Will definately be back!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    22
    7
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“If you like great food, love superb drinks and enjoy a friendly atmospher and you have children you are NOT welcome!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012 via mobile

Absolutely gutted, my favourite place to eat has just banned kids on Friday and Saturday nights.
I phoned up to book in for my wife's birthday only to be told that my children weren't welcome. Couldn't believe it as this was always such a lovely place to bring my whole family. Sad reflection on our society I suppose where "family" means very little!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent food and service and pleased that children have now been excluded”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

Have eaten here before and always found the food and service excellent. Like a previous reviewer there have, at times, been lots of noisy children around. Pleased to see that they have now been excluded. As usual the food was lovely and the service attentive and prompt.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield
1 review
“Excellent Food, Service & Atmosphere!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

I visited the Staff Of Life for a friends 40th birthday party and had to rave about it as I have had a few bad experiences recently at other restaurants and my faith has been restored! The menu choice was varied and we all tried something different and were all very happy with our choices. Service was excellent and I especially loved the home made bread served at the beginning & the yummy homemade sweets, I normally don't have one but couldn't resist when I noticed the sweets served on the table next to us!!...It was also nice that they have a policy of no young children on weekend evenings which meant we could all chill in a relaxed atmostphere!!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“heaving with screaming kids”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

We used to eat here a lot but due to the unbelievable noise level from screaming and bored toddlers we will never go again. We pay good money for a pleasant experience and screaming kids are not a pleasant experience. The parents ignored them and carried on eating thier meals while we could not hear ourselves think.
Staff did nothing about it.
Shame because the food is lovely.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Staff of Life, Country Pub & Eatery also viewed

Lutterworth, Leicestershire
Lutterworth, Leicestershire
 
Lutterworth, Leicestershire
Gilmorton, Leicestershire
 

Been to The Staff of Life, Country Pub & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Staff of Life, Country Pub & Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.