We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super horses, spectacular scenery, great staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cannock Chase Trekking Centre

Cannock Chase Trekking Centre
Stafford Rd (A34) | Teddesley Coppice, Penkridge ST19 RP, England
+44 1785 711177
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The ultimate experience of horse riding and pony trekking through the tranquil forest of Cannock Chase in StaffordshireWhether your dream is a gentle walk through the picturesque landscape or a faster paced more exhilarating treks all under the supported instruction of Lisa and her team. No previous horse riding experience is necessary as Cannock chase Trekking Centre has an extensive selection of horses and ponies suitable for all age’s ranges and abilities.
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Super horses, spectacular scenery, great staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The horses are simply gorgeous. There is a horse to suit every rider, from very experienced, to never sat in a horse before. They are all well behaved and clearly love their job. Blow away the cobwebs if you are an experienced rider with plenty of canters on the morning ride. The mixed ability ride, really does cater for all. Can't recommend highly enough. Varied routes, that never get boring, I love coming here.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    12
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Hykeham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't look anywhere else”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is such a great place to visit for a ride around the fields and forests of Cannock Chase, I've been three times now and each time I've seen deer in plain sight too. Being a non rider they account for everything. best day out ever

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cannock chase Trekking Centre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I have been twice now, once on a mixed ability ride and once on an experienced ride. The mixed experience ride was rather boring for anyone who wanted to do more than walk! The experienced ride was better. The horses were lovely and seemed to match ability pretty well. There were a couple of canter tracks, but nothing overly exciting for an experienced rider. Would go back and ride again, just a shame the groups are so big!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penkridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

amazing. i love horses, i'd reccomend the prices to come down abit as they were very high for what you got and the groups should be smaller. i really enjoyed the cantering !!!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“love horses”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

great way to see the chase. helpful and friendly staff, i had been going on and off for a couple of years, great if your experienced or a beginner

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cannock Chase Trekking Centre also viewed

Stafford, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Cannock Chase Trekking Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cannock Chase Trekking Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.