We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay. Peaceful in Astoria Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Astoria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Astoria to your Saves list
Hotel Astoria
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Assagao, Bardez 403 507, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Assagao
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great stay. Peaceful in Astoria Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

A great experience to be in Goa. Astoria has a friendly & outgoing staff. Peaceful & calm area.. It is away from those busy district such as Candolim. Great stay. It is also quite nearby to the Wednesday Anjuna Flea Market. (MUST GO)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    13
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
9
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Namibia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Quaint place in a lovely location, but very, very neglected, at least for the european traveller. We have arranged to be picked up at the airport, which we've been but the gentleman has asked us to pay him straight away, which we found a little bit abrupt. Then he (the man is always available) offered us a sightseeing tour at a very expensive price, we went up to one of the beaches and found it for much cheaper. But, the best value is a tour arranged daily by the Tourist office which has to be booked one day in advance-it is quick but dirt cheap and one does get to see a whole lot. The room was extremely basic and not at all well maintaned, we had preoblems getting warm water too, but if you wanted a very cheap place to stay, that's OK:

The food was delicious, although we found the breakfast to be lacking. The biggest highlight of our stay was extremely helpful Aaron-he really bent backwards to please us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Hotel Astoria is a very nice place in Goa Assagoa.
It is runt by a very nice family!
I felt like one of their children.
It is a mystic place, very quiet and yentl. It feels very safe..
The food is very good . Everything is fresh!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This place is good. People n they services are very good. its a a very peace filled space. not really well maintained. if you dont mind crashing in a moderate space this is very much good. very good staffs n people.
I been to this place alone in a solo and they people here are very good to interact and they try to make sure u have a a good holiday..

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Hotel Astoria is situated in lush green location and place is very calm. Its very well maintained and has excellent service. Its 10 min drive from most popular beaches. We have been here twice and in both times we had great experience. Food, especially fish curry rice here is excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad-Deccan, Andhra Pradesh, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We were biking along the konkan coast and i booked it at Yatra .First of all its different atmosphere than staying at a hotel.However since it is among trees and vegetation be prepared for some insects in your room which is spacious and quite clean .It is cheap but while yatra had promised breakfast as part of the package --b/f was bread and coffee but other than that its a pretty good place to chill out and relax .Also they arranged for scooter @200 per day with all bike papers in order and the service was good . Will stay there next time i go.But remember its great if you have your own means of transportation or hire a bike else its kinda of out of the way .But if you have a bike its a gud place to stay in Goa

Room Tip: Stay in the top floor as lots of vegetation
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

It was my first time to Goa and i got to know about this hotel from one of my friend.Really I feel very comfortable and enjoyed staying here.Rooms were clean and tidy,very good service,food was also tasty and not so costly and i never felt that it was my first time to goa as well as to this hotel just because of the friendly and kind nature of Aaron,the hotel manager.Definitely next time i'll stay here if i ever get a chance to visit goa.....

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astoria

Address: Assagao, Bardez 403 507, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Assagao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Assagao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Astoria 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Astoria Assagao, Goa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Astoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.