We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All this and motorcycles too!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Tres Amigos

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Assagao
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Tres Amigos
Socol Vaddo | House No. 425, Assagao, Bardez 403507, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Assagao
Norfolk, VA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“All this and motorcycles too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I like small, unique places to stay, one might call them eclectic while others say funky, but if you look at my other reviews, you'll see what I mean - nice, relatively inexpensive, and catering to specific individuals, not the masses. So, I was planning to rent a Royal Enfield motorcycle for a few days in Goa after some work meetings and the shop I found also had a place to stay - Casa Tres Amigos - PERFECT! It is out of way (hard to find) but a couple of kilometers to the nice beaches and a small country inn type of arrangement, with nice outdoor dining area and library, lovely grounds with nice plants and fountain, and a great pool and patio with a view over the rice fields to the nearby hills. Breakfast is not included, but for $330R it is a deal - tasty and more than enough to eat. They also have dinner if you don't venture out to nearby eateries in the village or down to the touristy beach area. It is good if you want to stay, but I'd recommend going out. The rooms are varied, with bamboo-walled ones upstairs, and stucco-walled ones down; I stayed in a single downstairs and it was relatively large, very clean, and comfortable (typical firm Indian bed with mosquito netting, which you need); no A/C on the property, but it's cheap and the ceiling fans make it comfortable. Now, you have to remember that you're in a rural area of India, so there are bugs and critters everywhere, and I know that people react (and review) differently to small, rural inns - each room is different and experiences are different too; keep this in mind as you read the Trip Advisor reviews.

For me, the staff at CTA really sealed the deal: they are very friendly, helpful, and want to make your stay pleasant. Their recommendations for food, sight seeing, MC routes (in my case), pharmacies, cabs, etc were spot on and really appreciated; Ranjita manages the place with grace and professionalism, she's a real asset.

So, if you want an inexpensive place in north central Goa with character/charm and aren't hung up on being at the beach, then CTA is your place. If you're a motorcyclist, then it's even better cuz you can rent a classic Royal Enfield Bullet, or a regular small bike, for 30% discount as a guest - riding in India is an "adventure" that may not be for everyone, but I had a blast.

Room Tip: Down stairs stucco rooms are quieter (thick walls) and cooler (lots of thermal mass - cold concrete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    16
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
31
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Casa Tres Amigos left only positive impressions with us. It has a very nice territory which is well maintained. The room was big, very clean and well-equipped.
The food was delicious! There was great variety of it.
The staff helped with all our requests and was very friendly.
The atmosphere was very relaxing and peaceful. We felt like newly born people after staying in this charming place.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Great location, paradise garden, a great place for solo travelers, met nice people and humorous conversations, though a bit more expensive than i normally pay but my experiences was much greater!

Would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth wa
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

we had 4 nights here in march as part of a motorbike tour, 2 nights to begin and 2 to finish. the rooms are large and airey, well furnished and from what we saw well cleaned. food is plentiful and tasty, we had breakfast every day and dinner twice. the clientel seem to be largely german and the management is too, however all the staff, including indians, spoke perfect english and were extremely helpful. the manager, a young lady named katya, seems to know everything there is to know about goa. she gave us advice on shops, taxi fares, retaurants, beaches, night clubs, everything we asked.
it's located in a quiet spot a few kms from the beach, took about 10mins to get there. there's local shops and bars within walking distance.
enjoyed it very much

Room Tip: i preferred the ground floor brick rooms, but it's a personal thing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visby, Sweden
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

A friendly, beautiful, peaceful place in the middle of Goa - far from tourists and hippiemarkets though not far from the beach. The service is perfect, you feel like being a guest in their extended home, the food is yummie, the cottages are nice and clean. You are always in top of the mind of the staff who'll help and assist you with anything from big to small. I've been there twice, and will go back again

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Located a few km away from the toristy beaches, Casa Tres Amigos is really an oasis in a small village. It is friendly, peaceful and quiet. You can easily reach all sights in Goa, but why not just stay by the pool. Simple but very good meals are served at the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noordwijk, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

casa tres amigos great place to stay, service is SUPERfreindly & the FOOD is truley EXCELLENT, all TOGETHER is a very NICE AMBIANCE to escape the bizzy places & chillout after coming back from the beach or from any RIDE, especially the BULLETs are in PERFECT conditions, all JUST GREAT TIME! with my best regards&THANKS for a good time!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Tres Amigos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Tres Amigos

Also Known As:
Casa Tres Amigos Assagao, Goa
Address: Socol Vaddo | House No. 425, Assagao, Bardez 403507, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Assagao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Assagao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bamboo Cottages and Bungalows at a peaceful garden resort with romantic swimming pool, badminton court, yoga and ajurveda terrace, bike rental station with classic Royal Enfield 500cc bullets, under German management since 1999... ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Tres Amigos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Casa Tres Amigos to your Saves list