We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice atmosphere to dine out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kasbah de la Vallee

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Boumalne Dades
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kasbah de la Vallee
Save
You added Kasbah de la Vallee to your Saves list
Kilometre 27, Road of Boumalne, Boumalne Dades, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Boumalne Dades
Davis, California
Level Contributor
126 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“nice atmosphere to dine out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

On the way to visit gorge, we stopped for lunch at Kasbah de la Vallee for lunch. We ate on the 2nd floor’s terrace with the view of the Dades Canyon very close by. We arrived restaurant around 2pm and there were not so many customers. The surrounding was quite and beautiful. I ordered chicken tajine and my cousin ordered pizza. We got free bread and olives. Both foods were tasty and the price was reasonable. The waiters were friendly. It seemed this restaurant could serve the alcoholic beverage, I saw people were drinking beers and wine from neighboring tables.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    26
    30
    17
    16
See reviews for
9
46
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
64 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We spent one night here as part of our tour through Morocco. On arrival at the hotel we thought this was going to be really, really good, obviously it's in a beautiful location which is a great start. Check in was quick and efficient but it was there that we started to think that this was not going to be what we first thought. The rooms are very basic and the hot water didn't work when they said it was going to work, so this involved a trip by management coming to our room to believe what we were saying before the hot water was then obviously turned on. It then did come through, and it was hot! The bar was a secretive, locked up den that they didn't appear to feel comfortable with you in it and they seemed to watch and follow you around, and indicate you weren't allowed to sit in the bar so you ended up sitting in the restaurant which lacked atmosphere. The food was very basic, we were on a set menu as part of a package, but the food was very bland and the restaurant was very basic with no music or atmosphere so anyone else in the restaurant could hear your conversation, and you just basically felt uncomfortable. Breakfast was also another big disappointment, with similar issues to dinner. Overall this was a very strange experience, and the only way to describe is that it felt a bit inbred.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceargwrle
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

After a long ride on the motorbikes,this made a very pleasant place to stay.We were told to park our bikes under the hotel to be safe :-) The evening meal was lovely and the staff helpful at all time..A river to go sit by was just across the road and a nice valley to walk up.A good base to use to explore the surrounding area..Thanks again to the boss and all his staff :-))

Room Tip: Any of the rooms great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scharding, Austria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

The hotel has a great location in the valley, a waterfall and massive red rocks just behind the window. Beautiful! The hotel and its rooms are very clean and decorated in Moroccan style, full of colours and oriental design. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The food - delicious. We could really rest in this hotel and in the morning, full of energy, set off on the further yourney.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We just stopped for lunch at the restaurant here on the way to the gorge. The food was reasonably priced, very tasty, and as usual far too much of it. The waiters were attentive and kept bringing bread and olive refills, which we didn't want and worried that it would be added to the bill, but it wasn't and we didn't even have to pay for the first round of bread and olives so that was a bonus.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italy
Level Contributor
176 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

We had not high expectations as we had been said that the hotels in the valleys could have no hot water and very shabby rooms. On the contrary, we found a very simple bathroom (WC and shower together and no place to hang anything) but a really hot shower, spacious room (no heating but plenty of blankets were provided) and a very nice dinner room were we had both a delicious supper (but the tea) and a very good brekfast as well. The location around is gorgeous!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

We were part of a small group heading to the desert from Marrakesh. So, this place was chosen by the tour operator.

Our room had a super large balcony & overlooked the adjacent river. Rooms were clean & looked new compared to some of the common areas.

Food service was not so great. When food is served for a group, very small quantity is served that doesn't even last one round of serving!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boumalne Dades
1.0 mi away
Hotel La Gazelle du Dades
Hotel La Gazelle du Dades
#6 of 7 in Boumalne Dades
4.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
9.3 mi away
Chez Pierre
Chez Pierre
#1 of 7 in Boumalne Dades
5.0 of 5 stars 586 reviews
5.1 mi away
Amskou
Amskou
#3 of 7 in Boumalne Dades
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Xaluca Dades
Hotel Xaluca Dades
#4 of 7 in Boumalne Dades
4.5 of 5 stars 538 reviews
16.5 mi away
Riad Timadrouine
Riad Timadrouine
#1 of 12 in Tinerhir
5.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
4.1 mi away
La perle du Dades
La perle du Dades
#1 of 32 in Boumalne Dades
4.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasbah de la Vallee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah de la Vallee

Address: Kilometre 27, Road of Boumalne, Boumalne Dades, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Boumalne Dades
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Boumalne Dades
Number of rooms: 162
Also Known As:
Kasbah De La Vallee Hotel Boumalne Dades
Kasbah De La Vallee Morocco/Boumalne Dades

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kasbah de la Vallee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.