We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax after a long trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kasbah de la Vallee

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Boumalne Dades
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kasbah de la Vallee
Save Saved
You added Kasbah de la Vallee to your Saves list
Kilometre 27, Road of Boumalne, Boumalne Dades, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Boumalne Dades
Scharding, Austria
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place to relax after a long trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

The hotel has a great location in the valley, a waterfall and massive red rocks just behind the window. Beautiful! The hotel and its rooms are very clean and decorated in Moroccan style, full of colours and oriental design. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The food - delicious. We could really rest in this hotel and in the morning, full of energy, set off on the further yourney.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    24
    28
    16
    12
See reviews for
7
42
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kendal, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We just stopped for lunch at the restaurant here on the way to the gorge. The food was reasonably priced, very tasty, and as usual far too much of it. The waiters were attentive and kept bringing bread and olive refills, which we didn't want and worried that it would be added to the bill, but it wasn't and we didn't even have to pay for the first round of bread and olives so that was a bonus.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italy
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

We had not high expectations as we had been said that the hotels in the valleys could have no hot water and very shabby rooms. On the contrary, we found a very simple bathroom (WC and shower together and no place to hang anything) but a really hot shower, spacious room (no heating but plenty of blankets were provided) and a very nice dinner room were we had both a delicious supper (but the tea) and a very good brekfast as well. The location around is gorgeous!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

We were part of a small group heading to the desert from Marrakesh. So, this place was chosen by the tour operator.

Our room had a super large balcony & overlooked the adjacent river. Rooms were clean & looked new compared to some of the common areas.

Food service was not so great. When food is served for a group, very small quantity is served that doesn't even last one round of serving!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Rooms were average with small bathrooms. Rooms had a balcony which was handy. Restaurant was licenced and drinks not expensive, food was also good.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

It's clean, friendly and the food is good and it won't break the bank. I was only here one night but if your travelling through the countryside it's a great location to rest the night. Dades Gorge is beautiful and this hotel is located in the middle of it several hours from Marrakech.
Breakfast is included and my room had a lovely balcony to sit out on and admire the gorges surrounding. Many of the tours spend a night here on the way to the Sahara.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

We've stayed here one night while making a long round trip in the beautiful Morocco.
Situated in the middle of the extraordinary Dades Canyon. Great views from the terraces. Very friendly staff, good food. The bedrooms are simple and the beds could have been better.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kasbah de la Vallee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah de la Vallee

Address: Kilometre 27, Road of Boumalne, Boumalne Dades, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Boumalne Dades
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Boumalne Dades
Number of rooms: 162
Also Known As:
Kasbah De La Vallee Hotel Boumalne Dades
Kasbah De La Vallee Morocco/Boumalne Dades

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kasbah de la Vallee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.