We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location - nice place to break journey for a night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kasbah de la Vallee

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Boumalne Dades
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kasbah de la Vallee
Save Saved
You added Kasbah de la Vallee to your Saves list
Kilometre 27, Road of Boumalne, Boumalne Dades, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 7 hotels in Boumalne Dades
Bangalore
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Excellent location - nice place to break journey for a night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

We were part of a small group heading to the desert from Marrakesh. So, this place was chosen by the tour operator.

Our room had a super large balcony & overlooked the adjacent river. Rooms were clean & looked new compared to some of the common areas.

Food service was not so great. When food is served for a group, very small quantity is served that doesn't even last one round of serving!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    24
    27
    15
    9
See reviews for
7
40
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Rooms were average with small bathrooms. Rooms had a balcony which was handy. Restaurant was licenced and drinks not expensive, food was also good.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

It's clean, friendly and the food is good and it won't break the bank. I was only here one night but if your travelling through the countryside it's a great location to rest the night. Dades Gorge is beautiful and this hotel is located in the middle of it several hours from Marrakech.
Breakfast is included and my room had a lovely balcony to sit out on and admire the gorges surrounding. Many of the tours spend a night here on the way to the Sahara.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

We've stayed here one night while making a long round trip in the beautiful Morocco.
Situated in the middle of the extraordinary Dades Canyon. Great views from the terraces. Very friendly staff, good food. The bedrooms are simple and the beds could have been better.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

I stayed here as part of a small group tour heading from Erg Chebbi to Marrakech. The location is right in the Dades Gorge, which is nice, but it is quite far away from anything else. Our room was ok - basic and clean. The restaurant was so-so. Service at dinner was fine, but the breakfast was poor. The kid in charge of setting tables was not interested in doing his job (eg. ensuring everyone had cutlery). The tablecloths looked like they hadn't been change in months.
This place is fine if you just want to crash for the night, but if you're thinking about spending some time in the groge, you can probably do better elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

Kasbah De la Valee is a great lovely hotel located on the bottom of the gorge. The personnel is very nice, friendly ready to help with anything anyone migh need. The food is excellent there! We have enjoyed it very much. The rooms are simple with bed and plain bathrooms but for overnight stay it is perfectly fine. Our room had also balcony and it was a pleasure to be sitting there with a glass of wine (yes the hotel serves alchohol, not too many places do in Morocco) and enjoying the views.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trnava, Slovakia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

I´ve absolutely felt in love with this awesome place!

It´s situated in a very beautiful part of Marroco. People who like to stay over in amazing part of nature :) SHOULD DEFINETELLY STAY IN KASBAH DE LA VALLEE.

I enjoyed bubbly, helpfull & always-ready-to-help staff.

Rooms were completely clean and cosy.

Food was very tasty, fresh... absolutely delicious :) - by the way served with a great smile!

The hotel is situated in a lovely place, where you can during the night watch shooting stars or have a bath in a nearby ´´river-pond´´. I found it very romantic. But girls - watch out Marrocain men :)!!!

People who stayed in this hotel and wrote unpleasant reference haven´t noticed that this is just *** hotel!!! not 5 stars!!! I am not the upper-crust girl, but I used to stay in a posh hotels, so I was aware of not expecting 5* service. However I received sort of RED CARPET TREATMANTS, I WAS PAMPERED BY the STAFF and I sort of felt there like a queen not like a common visitor.

All in all, I found this place COSY&FRIENDLY, therefore I WOULD RECOMMEND it TO ALL THE PEOPLE WHO WANT TO WINE & DINE GREAT :)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kasbah de la Vallee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah de la Vallee

Address: Kilometre 27, Road of Boumalne, Boumalne Dades, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Boumalne Dades
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 hotels in Boumalne Dades
Also Known As:
Kasbah De La Vallee Hotel Boumalne Dades
Kasbah De La Vallee Morocco/Boumalne Dades

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kasbah de la Vallee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.