We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful clean hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Xaluca Dades

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Xaluca Dades to your Saves list
Hotel Xaluca Dades
N 31022'271'', Boumalne Dades, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Boumalne Dades
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful clean hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed one night on June 24, 2014 with my wife. Lovely place with nice clean rooms overlooking the village below and a nice balcony. Good buffet for dinner and breakfast. A little out of the way but after spending so many hours in the car from Efroud we were glad to go for a walk top town and visit the market square, all within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    156
    50
    8
    6
See reviews for
65
172
20
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Our tour company Around Morocco tours, booked us this hotel and we were not disappointed. It is beautifully decorated in an African style. The rooms are huge including the bed which was enormous. The view from the balcony is spectacular. They have a rooftop pool where you can have a dip and relax whilst enjoying the views of the valley. The dinner and breakfast weren't that great but the staff and service were excellent. Wifi is also available in all the rooms. highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I didn't expect such a luxurious hotel. They receive you with a local dance, tea and snacks. It's very nice the only problem is that from your room you hear noises from water running in the pipes. It gets kind of annoying but I would definitely stay there again. Also amazing view

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Our tour company, Around Morocco, booked this place because they know the owners and consider it the best hotel in the area. We believe them. Even though the buffet dinner and breakfast wasn't great, it does appear to be the only really good hotel in this valley and its friendly staff, comfortable rooms, rooftop pool and scenic views certainly make it a fine spot to rest. The decor is a little odd - heavy handed use of dark wood and sculptures.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The small village/town area was full of life when I arrived. The hotel is located just outside of it.

I enjoyed the creative design of the rooms and especially the view from the balcony. You need to undo both locks to get the sliding door to open. Sure, the room could use more hangers and storage space but I managed just fine.

Found the staff to be extremely attentive and helpful. Small functional buffet offered at dinner and breakfast. No complaints.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

The property itself was good and the rooms were comfortable. Cool rooftop views and pool. However, the food was pretty terrible. I don't think there are many choices for lodging or food around the area so this may be a good bet. The people working there were nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed 1 night this past April as arranged by our tour. (From all the buses and guide vehicles our front, this is a popular option for that).
The rooms were large with HUGE beds. Very comfortable. The shower faucet was in need of repair. The water didn't flow out of the end and after trying to move it so the water wouldn't flow out the door, the bracket fell off the wall.
Too late to enjoy the pool proper, but at least we could keep an eye on it from the bar. Service there is a bit slow, but hey, you're on vacation so relax a bit. Prices are decent for hotel quality mix drinks.
Food in the restaurant it buffet style. Not a huge fan of that, but the selection was decent and the food seemed mostly fresh. (Fruits and vegetables mainly. The proteins, maybe not.)
As I stated, we stayed here as part of our tour. I could see staying here as a break from touring for a couple days, but if just for an overnight, there are probably better options.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Xaluca Dades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Xaluca Dades

Address: N 31022'271'', Boumalne Dades, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Boumalne Dades
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Boumalne Dades
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Xaluca Dades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Xaluca Dades Morocco/Boumalne Dades

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Xaluca Dades, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.