We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with best view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Xaluca Dades

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Xaluca Dades to your Saves list
Hotel Xaluca Dades
N 31022'271'', Boumalne Dades, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Boumalne Dades
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Hotel with best view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

First thing to share that this is the only place that we stay with proper TV, we enjoy other riads after some days, you need more entertainment at nights.
The jacuzzi is fantastic, sipping cappucino in the jacuzzi while enjoying the breathtaking view is a luxury that one should take.
The whole decor is very African which is very different with other places that we stayed in, more choices on dinner and breakfast buffet, too bad it's only good for 1 night stopover.
Hamman is so so, facial treatment is not as per my expectation, but better than nothing.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    143
    44
    6
    6
See reviews for
62
156
17
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Most of our stay in Morocco, we stayed in small hotels and riads. Therefore, this one felt as a tourist factory, even though it was less crowded than in many other hotels in the world. The design of the interior and rooms is very special/different, on the edge of being too much - but yet, quite nice. Superb views from the rooms, nice and clean.Very crowded restaurant at meal times, and smell of cigarette smoke in the bar (like in other bars in Morocco).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We found the Xaluca to be a great hotel with great staff. The hotel is like a true mirage. A welcome from the dusty travels!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
288 helpful votes 288 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

We spent 1 night here as part of our 4 day desert tour. We also stayed at the Xaluca La Belle Etoile property and both were very good. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was clean with a hot shower with plenty of water pressure and a hair dryer.

Dinner was buffet. Try to get there when it starts otherwise the food tends to get cold. For breakfast, it is also buffet and the food was not hot enough.

Positives - TV, complimentary wifi

Negatives - no complimentary water. It was really cold during the time we went and the heater was not able to heat the room adequately enough.

You can stick with all 3 Xaluca properties for your Desert Tour. We made the mistake of not staying in the one in Erfoud and ended up in a pretty bad property.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012 via mobile

Xaluca Dades was the best hotel of all our morrocan trip. We got there in a beautifull full moon that seemed sooo big comparing to the other countrys weve been to! The hotel have a great character, really nice rooms and good breakfast. We would definetly go back!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny, ny
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

I stayed in this hotel as part of a tour. ("tour"--it was just a friend and me but we hired a guide, and the guide booked the hotel). It was definitely comfortable and had lots of amenities--pool, onsite restaurant, etc. If i could give half stars, I'd give this 3.5, but only because I generally like smaller hotels when I'm on vacation. Xaluca felt like a big chain (albeit a very good one). So if you don't mind chains and larger hotels, I'd recommend it. The service was great. I just happen to like a quirkier, more boutique-y feel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

I stayed here with my family, (wife and two lads) also my friend and his wife, we drove down from the UK, bit of a trek!!! but loads of fun, mixture of wild camping, hotels, "off roading" challenges and generally messing about!! I had my 50th Birthday out in the desert just the six of us wild camping.. just awesome!. On this occasion we had spent the day off roading up beyond Daddes Gorge and were contemplating wild camping up there but we had noticed this place early in the morning before we went off and decided to go back and give it a wirl. s
So it wasn't a planned stop, but it looked so nice, we couldn't resist it. The service was good and the food fine, typical friendly Moroccan hospitality and a bit of a haven from some of the more "wild" places we had stayed at. Actually it was so relaxing here we stayed for a couple of days, well worth a stop.

Room Tip: over looking the pool is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Xaluca Dades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Xaluca Dades

Address: N 31022'271'', Boumalne Dades, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Boumalne Dades
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Boumalne Dades
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Xaluca Dades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Xaluca Dades Morocco/Boumalne Dades

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Xaluca Dades, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.