We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking Holiday from Hotel Anaterve, Vallehermoso, La Gomera” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Anaterve

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Vallehermoso
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Anaterve
Save
You added Hotel Anaterve to your Saves list
La Rodadera s/n | Vallehermoso 38840, Vallehermoso, La Gomera, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vallehermoso
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Walking Holiday from Hotel Anaterve, Vallehermoso, La Gomera”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

We went on a ten day walking holiday to this hotel. 'had a wonderful away form it all holiday'.
Amala and Herman were excellent hosts. The walks were great (take good walking shoes/ boots), the rooms very clean, large, lots of hot water and very quite at night.
The best food we found was in the hotel cooked by Amala.
We are going again in 2012

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw were all of the same high standard as ours
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
47
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dorset
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

Small Hotel in exceptionally pretty valley.Ideal centre for walking into the high mountains that surround the village.The helpful friendly owners will cook a very tasty vegetarian meal,.If you are looking for meat hen you will need to walk down a steep hill into the village where there is a choice of restuarants.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

Excellent little hotel in a beautiful valley for a very reasonable price. We stayed in an apartment with kitchenette, small living room, 2 bedrooms and bathroom so we had enough space for two! It was extremely nice and clean with a wonderful view over the village of Vallehermoso and the ocean. We felt at home there and this feeling was reinforced by the kindness of our hosts who are always willing to help. They also offer delicious vegetarian food in the evening. This may be important for vegetarian people since restaurants serve very few vegetables in Canaria islands.

we strongly recommend it and would go there another time if we ever stay in La Gomera again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011 via mobile

Superb small simple designer hotel in excellent taste in a restored building with wonderful views of the town and valley below.
owners are first rate vegetarian cooks.
All is served with pleasure what they do.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011 via mobile

A wonderful small hotel - friendly, idiosyncratic -just perfect. The best vegetarian meals in a lovely atmosphere, can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roeselare
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

Nice place to stay, nice food, nice people!

Alfredo & Petra

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

We stayed for 4 nights in the apartment and we had a great time! The apartment is comfortable, beautiful view, well equiped. The hotel owners are really nice and caring, and made us feel at home. Excellent location for hikes and siteseeing in the island.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Anaterve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anaterve

Address: La Rodadera s/n | Vallehermoso 38840, Vallehermoso, La Gomera, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > La Gomera > Vallehermoso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vallehermoso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Anaterve Hotel Vallehermoso
Hotel Anaterve La Gomera/Vallehermoso

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Anaterve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.