We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 39 Steps Restaurant

39 Steps Restaurant
4 Altrincham Road, Styal sk94je, England
+44 1625 548144
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Styal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $42
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: 39 Steps Restaurant is a modern British restaurant serving the best of locally sourced produce with an extensive wine list to suit every palate
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Visited here in May 2014 as a treat from my husband. Lovely restaurant with a great atmoshphere and the staff were attentive and funny. Food was excellent and could not fault it at all. Would definately re-vist.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    17
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful evening - delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

My husband and I visited the restaurant on Saturday evening. We had a wonderful time, service and food excellent as usual. Cannot understand bad reviews must have gone to a different restaurant!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant, lovely staff, lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I'm a regular returner here and at their sister restaurant, Bacchus, in Prestbury. The atmosphere, staff and food are wonderful. My most recent visit was, as usual, really good - there is nothing to criticise and I highly recommend it. I've never experienced poor or slow service; if you're looking for fast food, go to McDonalds - this is quality food, cooked order and the whole event is an experience. Go on try it ..........

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely place to celebrate a birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We had a lovely meal here . The waiter was friendly & the service was good.. We found the atmosphere relaxing & were pleased that the owner came out to ask us were we satisfied with the meal as he had a new chef. We will definitely go again

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“really slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Visited on 26th April. Very slow service. Food average. 'petit fours' -yuk.
Very disappointing. Probably won't go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 39 Steps Restaurant also viewed

Prestbury, Cheshire
Wilmslow, Cheshire
 
Styal, Cheshire
 

Been to 39 Steps Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 39 Steps Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.