We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant at Tigh na Sgiath

Restaurant at Tigh na Sgiath
Dulnain Bridge, Inverness-shire, Dulnain Bridge, Grantown-on-Spey PH26 3PA, Scotland
+44 (0)1479 851345
Improve this listing
Price range: $65 - $65
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We returned again this summer and had an excellent meal. Everything was just right. A very pleasant and intimate dining experience.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Fochabers, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

The food is fresh, freshly cooked, well- seasoned and well- presented with just the right portion sizes. The staff are well trained and provide just the right amount of attention.
Canapes served whilst waiting for the meal were delicious, starters great, soup with freshly baked bread, sorbet, main course and dessert followed by coffee and home-made petit fours. Price of £38 per head was worth every penny.
I would thoroughly recommend this restaurant if you like good food and like to see staff who are well-trained in how to treat customers.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

The menu and qualitty of the food offered and served was simple and extremely appetising. Staff friendly and generous in their attention to their guests. The home made bread out of this world.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness-shire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Top class -country gem. Also has accommodation at which relatives stayed last year;very satisfied”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

Country house hotel, with good accommodation and v. high quality of food. Allows dogs.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

I loved every minute of it! We even took our dog! She had a blast chasing rabbits, red deer and red squirrels. The owner Ian gave us good advice for walks around the hotel so for evening walks we didn't have to get in a car! The food is first class and as we stayed two nights, we were able to try more things on the menu. On the day we checked out we booked to go back later to try the famous afternoon cream teas, WOW!!!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant at Tigh na Sgiath also viewed

Grantown-on-Spey, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Grantown-on-Spey, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 
Grantown-on-Spey, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Grantown-on-Spey, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 

Been to Restaurant at Tigh na Sgiath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant at Tigh na Sgiath, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.