We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take the bus from the airport, it's easy.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alp de Veenen Hotel

Save Saved
You added Alp de Veenen Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alp de Veenen Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ouderkerkerlaan 19 | Amstelveen, Amstelveen 1185 AC, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Amstelveen
glasgow, Scotland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Take the bus from the airport, it's easy.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I stayed here with my husband and sister while over to support my neice who was competing at the rowing event close by. The hotel was a 30 minute walk from the rowing at Bosbaan. It is easy to walk as it is so flat!!!! It would have been easy to use public transport as it is very accessable. We took the 300 bus from the airport straight to the hotel. it only cost 4 euro and is only a 2 minute walk away. Would recommend this for anyone going to the hotel!!!!!!!!!!!
The hotel is very attractive and individual. It is a good 3 star hotel. Basic but ticks all the boxes. The rooms are not big, but they are spotless and comfortable. Who spends their holiday in a hotel room???
Breakfast was lovely and plentiful. The warm rolls are delicious. You can have as much as you want. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Helped us with directions to walk to the rowing. You can also sit outside with a drink and chill. The hotel is right beside a canal and it is very peaceful and quiet. I would imagine it is easy to get into central Amsterdam as the hotel is beside the Amselveen bus station so no problem there.
Would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    10
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
4
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights only as we had to pay some family visits in the vicinity. Due to the programmed crowning celebrations all budget hotels seemed to be occupied. We got to " de Veenen" by friends recommendation and did not regret it. Although we ate out usually with the family we enjoyed the generous breakfast.
We did not understand why both the (public) TV channels had to be paid for and the WiFi facility, too on a daily base. And the system went then off for a couple of hours.
Room was good, beds very good. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel is very comfortable, and near the metro, it's easy to go to Amsterdam center (no change).
The staff is very welcoming, the kitchen is very well equipped with a confortzble living room, it's very pleasant to eat in the studio.
The free fitness and swimming pool are very pleasent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Excellent hotel for the price. Beautiful location in Amstelveen at a short distance from the shopping centre, near a small canal.I needed a hotel in Amstelveen, for a reasonable price, and choose hotel De Veenen. Never regretted it. Plenty of parking space in the street of the hotel, excellent breakfast( they were fully booked for my last night, so I had to stay at another hotel, which was 40% more expensive, but which served a lesser breakfast! Friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I was staying in this hotel in april 2013, just after it was taken over by the new owners.
I am a seasond traveller and usuallt stay only in 5 star hotels, but this time a year prices were too steap in amsterdam.

to get to the point everything about this hotel is perfect! the room small but great looking, good bed and pilows, nice strong hot shower. wonderfull breakfast and really every aspect of this hotel is 4 star plus at least!

Room Tip: room number 44 was really good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Alp de Veenen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alp de Veenen Hotel

Address: Ouderkerkerlaan 19 | Amstelveen, Amstelveen 1185 AC, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amstelveen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Amstelveen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Alp de Veenen Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to 'Alp de Veenen' and welcome at the Family Alp and hostess Maryse Verwoest. Who, together with their staff, will make you feel right at home. Like we alway say:"We have a lot going for us: Excellent Premises..., beautifully and quietly located..., all modern facilities..., just fifteen minutes from Schiphol Airport and the centre of Amsterdam.... Yet without our sincere hospitality and personal approach we would never have had so many loyal customers!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Alp de Veenen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alp de Veenen Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.