We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value alternative with unlimited free parking” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antony Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Antony Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Antony Palace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Enrico Mattei 26, 30020 Marcon, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marcon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“excellent value alternative with unlimited free parking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

+ very nice hotel
+ very affordable prices
(particularly compared to the many overpriced "ratholes" in Venice)
+ unlimited free parking (very handy when going on a cruise from Venice)
+ modern (stylish design entrance hall), clean and very nice and helpful staff.

- location is remote (going to Venice is costly by taxi, but they have a convenient shuttle at a good fee directly to piazzale roma). If you want to sleep and wake up in Venice, it is not for you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    232
    53
    15
    10
See reviews for
131
229
19
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
221 helpful votes 221 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed here pre and post cruise. Landed at the airport too late for the shuttle, so 20 euros in a taxi from the airport, which is only about 10 minutes away. Check in quick and easy. Pre cruise we were given room 501 on the top floor. This is a lovely room with a huge balcony, next to the lifts and the spa facilities. Room has kettle and complimentary hot drinks.

There is an extensive choice for breakfast. We didn't eat here in the evening. Had dinner at Bavaria Fest across the road which was excellent and very reasonably priced.

The shopping mall 10 minutes walk away is worth a visit, lots of good brand name stores.
Couldn't find the train station so took the shuttle into Venice, takes about 20 minutes. The port is nearby to the P.Roma (should have used the people mover instead of a taxi!)

On the return visit we took a taxi from Venice to the hotel instead of arranging the shuttle with the hotel....big mistake. The taxi cost 50 euros which we thought was excessive, but the concierge said this was the usual price. Tried to get room 501 again but it was already occupied so was given room 516, again on the top floor. This room was also very nice but didn't have the lovely balcony.

Booked shuttle back into Venice the next morning with the help of the very nice concierge. Easily sorted. The driver Daniel gave us little Venice tips on the way, thank you Daniel.
The hotel has a display of very reasonablly priced souvenirs, murano glass jewellery, Venetian masks etc, These can be bought in the shop across the road from the car park.

Excellent choice for a pre/post cruise stay in Venice, no worrying about dragging suitcases up and down steps, boats etc, the shuttle is a very reasonable alternative at 5 euro per person per journey. I will recommend staying in this very comfortable and welcoming hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Our stay at the Anthony Palace was excellent, the staff were very friendly and helpfull.The rooms were very clean and well appointed. We had no complaints at all.It was our fist night before departing on a cruise and we stayed there on our return which meant we could use the hotel`s shuttle to go into Venice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at Anthony Palace Hotel in Sept.and have no complaints. The staff was extremely helpful. There was a mall with a grocery store within walking distance. There was a restaurant across the street with excellent food and service. There are other restaurants within walking distance.

The hotel has a shuttle which will take you to Venice and pick you back up at 5 euros per person and also airport transportation.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay outside of Venice and save some money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Direttore vendite at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Customer

thank you very much for sharing your review about your stay at our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed our service and you liked our rooms. Thank you for choosing Antony Palace Hotel!


Warm Regards

the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at The Antony Palace for our first visit to Venice. The Hotel website was very informative so we were able to obtain information about it's shuttle service before we went away - one phone call and they sent a shuttle to collect us from the coach station in Piazzale Roma (we flew into Treviso otherwise they would have collected us from the airport)

The Hotel is modern and clean and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. Towels were changed daily and rooms cleaned. The bathroom was gorgeous and well equipped. The Wellness centre on the top floor looked gorgeous but we were out all day into the evenings in Venice so didn't get chance to use it but in colder months this will be a lovely way to end the day - it is free if you are staying at the hotel.

Reception staff were great and we managed to book onto the shuttle every day, both ways with no problems. On one day there were too many people so 4 of us were taken into Venice in a very nice Audi instead :) The shuttle takes about 20-25 mins and is only 5euro each way per person - a bargain. There is also a train station within walking distance which comes back later than the last shuttle which is cheap and easily reached and the station is on the edge of The Grand Canal.

The breakfast was great and was served from 5am to 10am - a big enough window to suit everyone I would think. A fab selection of cereals, fruit, yogurts, cold meats, scrambled egg, bacon & saveloy type sausages with breads and pastries and tea, coffee, juice and water and plenty of fresh fruits and conserves etc - surely something to suit everyone and a great way to start the day.

We ate in the hotel one evening but wouldn't necessarily recommend it - small selection and not particularly well cooked compared to the array of reasonable food you can get in Venice. Directly opposite the Hotel is Ae Oche - Venice's pizza chain restaurant and the food here was great (altho we ate at Ae Oche overlooking the Grand Canal nr St Marks Square and not the one opposite the hotel - other people staying in the hotel told us the food was good there) In hindsight we should have eaten here instead of the hotel as the food was not good and the pasta dish seemed to have been microwaved rather than cooked freshly. This is my only criticism of the Hotel and everything else was great.

The bar staff were very accommodating and let us borrow a corkscrew overnight to open our wine in our room ;-) They also provided bruschetta at the bar to eat whilst sitting there drinking.
The Hotel lobby has a few gift shops which have very reasonably priced small gifts if you are not in Venice for long - no more expensive than in Venice/Rialto market etc. This was useful for any last minute forgotten gifts. There was also a smoking lounge for those who smoked which (altho not a smoker) I thought was a great idea for those who were and gave them somewhere comfortable to sit and socialise and smoke instead of having to go outside.

Definitely a brilliant place to stay if you are a first time visitor and want to be out of the hustle and bustle and want a modern hotel at a reasonable price. Would definitely recommend it although we will probably stay in the heart of Venice next time we visit now that we have got our bearings.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Customer,

we wouldn't be able to write a long enough THANK YOU to match your review so we write this response in order to let you know that we absolutely loved what you wrote! We will definetly work to improve our restaurant service as you suggested. We would really like for you to post your pictures also on our facebook page Antony Palace Hotel and keep in touch with us.

Again, thank you VERY much from the whole staff of Antony Palace Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Just got back from 4 nights at the Antony Palace. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are friendly and helpful. We had a room on the 5th floor and it was very spacious and clean. There is a roof terrace, accessable through the wellness centre and we took advantage of the sunbeds and beautiful weather.
The shuttle bus is invaluable and runs very efficiantly. It costs 5 euro per person one way but is by far the easiest way to visit Venice. You need to book the shuttle at reception but we managed to get a seat every day with no problem.
If you email the hotel before you travel you can arrange pick up from the airport.
The breakfast at the hotel was ok but there wasn't a huge choice and it clears away as soon as the clock turns 10.
Venice is just amazing and everything we hoped it would be.
Would definately go back and visit Antony palace in the future!! Excellent hotel!!!

Room Tip: Get a room on the 5th floor and use thge outside roof terrace to catch the sun!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Customer

thank you very very much for your nice words! We wait for you to come see us again and we hope you will keep in touch with us by liking our facebook page Antony Palace Hotel !

Kind Regards

Antony Palace Hotel staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I are here for 4 nights, today is our last day.

We have thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The rooms are exceptionally clean and beautifully decorated. The hotel lobby is spacious and well presented. The staff are also professional and happy to help guests.

We arrived early morning well before check in time. Our room was ready and check in was speedy and informative. I don't think I've ever checked in so fast at a hotel before!!

We took the shuttle bus into Venice for two days, which was on time and a reliable service. Guests at times r late and therefore delays the service by 15 to 20 minutes. But if we were lost, we would want the bus to wait rather than leave us stranded so this is nothing to complain about. The drivers are Also v friendly and happy to answer questions

If u think u could spend a day in marcon without getting bored, u would b mistaken . Marcon is a quiet and fairly empty town. There is a shopping centre approx 5 minutes walk away where u can kill some time but it's v small! And girls... U won't find this exciting, I didn't buy anything

There is a food court here that serve nice pasta and pizza or sushi and noodles or mc ds!!

Across the road there are two restaurants

Bavaria feat... Local Italian with excellent menu and food is outstanding. Also not expensive, opens at 7pm

Or a chain type pizzeria which is v cheap and pizzas r great.

Other than that there is nothing to do around here and getting a shuttle to venice every day is expensive and two days walking around the small alleys is more than enough. The shops in Venice r what u would find in London city centre or gift and souvenir shops that all sell the same things... Opera masks, fans, beads, glass items

The hotel could really do with a swimming pool!!! Or hot tub or outdoor garden with few chairs or something

This was booked as a last minute trip for a short relaxing break and we certainly had a good time, although we spent a very boring day in marcon it gave us time to sit back and rest our legs from all the walking we done in Venice.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Customer

it was so good to read your review about our hotel! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our service and our staff!

You are right, Marcon is not Manhattan but still, there is something to see and do ;)

The shopping mall is quite big, with more than 100 shops of the best italian and international brands so we think girls do like it :)

Of course one day is enough to see everything, including the town center and experiencing some local life.

You wrote great recommendations about local restaurant.. we agree with you! Also our hotel restaurant Bacaro Rosso is good tho, we also organize theme dinners throughout the year.

You are definetly right, adding a swimming pool or something extra to our fitness - sauna - turkish bath zone would really do. We are thinking about it!

Again, thank you very much for you review and we kindly invite you to join our facebook page Antony Palace Hotel.

Best Regards

Antony Palace Hotel staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Antony Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antony Palace Hotel

Address: Via Enrico Mattei 26, 30020 Marcon, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Marcon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marcon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Antony Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Antony Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Antony Palace
Antony Palace Marcon
Antony Palace Hotel Province Of Venice/Marcon, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antony Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.