We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rip Off” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Relais Agriturismo Ormesani

Relais Agriturismo Ormesani
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Relais Agriturismo Ormesani to your Saves list
Relais Agriturismo Ormesani
Via Zuccarello 42 | San Liberale, 30020 Marcon, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Marcon B&B and Inns
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Rip Off”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

30 extra euros to check in after 7:30pm! That is a rip-off. I have stayed in more hotels than I can count and have never been charged extra to check in late when my payment was secured with a credit card or paid in advance. Ridiculous!

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Responsabile reception at Relais Agriturismo Ormesani, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear Client,

thank you for sharing your comment, it helps our ongoing monitoring process and it is a helpful tool for other travellers.
We remind you that check-in time and supplement for late check-in are clearly specified on the Venere website from which you made your reservation, in a section named "things to know before making a reservation". Moreover, you paid a "non refundable rate" and the conditions of this type of reservation are also clearly specified on the website, therefore it was your responsibility to read these conditions before giving the confirmation and your credit card number.
We have always been very accomodating about the different needs of our guests and never charged a supplement for somebody whose plane got delayed of for other unpredictable happenings, but you knew well in advance that your plane was landing late at night so it was even more in your personal interest to read the check-in timetable. Usually before giving a credit card number one should be particularly careful about the conditions specified in the contract you are agreeing to.
Concluding, you didn't even see our place and the so much it has to offer, your feedback is only based on a disappointment in finding out our conditions for late arrivals.

Best Regards,
Relais Ormesani.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    11
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
11
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
germany
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

The location is close in proximity to the quatro di tino train that is on the line into Venice. Park for free and hop the train- best way to go. The pool was refreshing and the grounds are spacious and relaxing. We will come back

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Stayed there on 2 occassions. Actually, we try to stay there every time we visit Venice. Simply awesome. Take note that spring and fall are the best times. If you are into all-natural foods, etc., this is the place. They produce their own eggs, milk, etc. The ricotta pie they serve at breakfast is superb.

Room Tip: We usually rent the apartment across from the reception. You can park right in front of it and you h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

We stayed at the Agriturismo Ormesani for 3 nights to visit Venice . You need a car to take you to the railwaystation (6 minutes) to go to Venice by train (20 minutes) but ... the location of the agriturismo is definitely worth it.

It is clean, modern and quiet after a day in a busy city. For children it is an extra to be able to swim and to visit the farm ( the farm is located a bit further from the lodgings but there they can see cows, pigs, fowl, etc... the farm is still functioning and it is clear that you can come and see the farm but should not be "in the way" - it is not a 'childrens' farm -- if you stay near the lodgings you wouldn't even notice the farm.) They also have a 'nature walk' which we did not take since we were staying there during the heat wave and after visiting Venice that was a bit too much.

Breakfast is ample and they serve products of the farm (melons, mozarella, homebaked cookies, fresh milk and cakes... )
The staff is friendly but speaks only Italian. The receptionist speaks english, but rather limited.

We stayed during the week and had the place virtually to ourselves, what we thought strange because it is a really nice place to stay.( but then again it added to the calm atmosphere ;-) ) Prices they charge seem absolutely correct for the accomodation offered.
They have a few businesscards of nearby restaurants and pizzerias in the reception area but is would be nice if they could recommend some of them ( if we were able to speak italian - they probably would have ... )

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Relais Agriturismo Ormesani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Agriturismo Ormesani

Address: Via Zuccarello 42 | San Liberale, 30020 Marcon, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Marcon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Marcon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the quiet Venetian countryside, close to the airport, lies a surprisingly modern farm holiday centre with a new concept: warm and minimal interiors, reflecting new Italian design. Glass and wood are the protagonist elements of an essential luxury in the restaurant with large windows, in the wine tasting room, in the rooms and suites, which are characterized by a successful mix of beams and high tech, accessories of a luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Relais Agriturismo Ormesani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Agriturismo Ormesani Marcon
Relais Agriturismo Ormesani Province Of Venice/Marcon, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais Agriturismo Ormesani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.