We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little hidden Gem in Bolsover” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Blu

Bella Blu
31 Market Place, Bolsover, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Bolsover
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A little hidden Gem in Bolsover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Not many people seem to be aware of this place, but there it is right in the middle of the old Town. The food is always very good and at the right price. The staff always seems to be smiling and chatty. Its on our regular list now with freinds.

Try it, as the worst it gets on here is average !

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    35
    11
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Good value Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We have been here a few times now and have never been disappointed. Especially their offers of half price pizza and pasta, Tuesday and all day Sunday. I don't know how they do it and maintain the high standard that they do. It is a special experience and the food is tremendous.
We would highly recommend it to anyone who likes Italian. Beatiful atmosphere too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Always a treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We visit Bella Blu about four times a year and are never disappointed. The food tastes fresh and delicious and the surroundings are modern and relaxing. The staff strike the right balance of being attentive without imposing.
My favourite place to eat in the Chesterfield area, and recommended for date nights!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“A lovely meal with friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We went to Bella Blu last night for a meal with friends.
On arrival the restaurant was much quieter than normal but we had quite a bit of snow and I guess this put people off.
The food was as usual yummy and we shared a lovely bottle of house white.
The staff are friendly and the food is served quickly.
We will continue to eat here I am sure for many occasions yet!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chezvegas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“great Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

me and my wife dined here for her birthday and the whole experience was fantastic the food was beautiful the service was fast and polite and we will definitely be dining here again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Blu also viewed

Hucknall, Nottinghamshire
Bolsover, Derbyshire
 
Dronfield, Derbyshire
 

Been to Bella Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Blu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.