We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Mansfield (Tibshelf)

Premier Inn Mansfield (Tibshelf)
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tibshelf
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Premier Inn Mansfield (Tibshelf)
Save
You added Premier Inn Mansfield (Tibshelf) to your Saves list
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tibshelf Motorway Service Area | J28/J29 M1 Northbound, Newton Lane, Alfreton, Tibshelf DE55 5TZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tibshelf
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Nice rooms that are very clean, good food and lovely relaxing sleep. Like it! Excellent atmosphere and the staff were really nice. Although the walls are a little thin we found it quiet compared to upmarket hotels like the dreaded Eastwood Hall Very close to a five!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
6
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

We stayed here at Easter 2011 and were very happy with the lovely, modern, clean room and the very friendly and helpful staff and it was a surprisingly quiet location with nice views of the bunnies!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

Upside: Nice bed. Friendly hotel staff. Alright price.
Downside: No fridge. Paper thin walls. Expensive motorway services food.

Overall an average experience.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Mansfield (Tibshelf), responded to this review, September 24, 2009
Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2008

We stayed one night en route. It was much better than the usual motorway accommodation. The staff were friendly and helpful, welcoming and chatty. The room was large, clean and comfortable. the staff in the Costa breakfast were friendly and helpful.

  • Liked — Clean and efficient for the purpose which was an overnight stop on a long journey
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2007

This is the first time I've stayed on a motorway services and if this was anything to go by it wont be the last! The staff were very freindly and full of energy! Thank you to every one there for making our stay wonderfull

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — The Roadchef food!!
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Mansfield (Tibshelf), responded to this review, September 24, 2009
Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Mansfield (Tibshelf)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Mansfield (Tibshelf)

Address: Tibshelf Motorway Service Area | J28/J29 M1 Northbound, Newton Lane, Alfreton, Tibshelf DE55 5TZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Tibshelf
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tibshelf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Premier Inn Mansfield (Tibshelf) 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Mansfield (Tibshelf) Hotel Tibshelf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Mansfield (Tibshelf), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.