We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very peaceful location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Abbaye de Jumieges

Abbaye de Jumieges
24 Rue Guillaume le Conquerant, 76480 Jumieges, France
02-35-37-24-02
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Jumieges
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Leicestershire
2 reviews
“Very peaceful location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Lovely location and rooms, breakfast rather pricey if you just want a croissant and coffee. Easy walk to get to the restaurant and the abbey.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    51
    6
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ISTANBUL
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“AMAZING-AWESOME-SEING IS BELEIVING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

You must spend at least half a day enjoying the grounds..sitting and watching the amazing "man-made" monument!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Well worth a look”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Definitely worth the 6E entry a lovely walk around and don't forget to go upto the house as it contains some wonderful art works

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

What a beautiful ruin. I took so many photos from different angles I didn't know when to stop. Please visit if you are near the area close to Rouen, lovely village, easy parking across the abbey and lovely picnic area

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
327 reviews 327 reviews
84 attraction reviews
Reviews in 141 cities Reviews in 141 cities
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
“A nice abbey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We did expect more from this "most beautiful ruin in France." After all we had spent an entire day at Fountains Abbey in the UK many years ago. It was lovely. It was also cold and windy with frequent drips of rain. The construction and reconstruction was done over centuries and we would have liked to better figure out what happened when. There is one sign, but the information is not near where you are. Nobody said anything about a tablet to us. It would have been very helpful. There was no discount for seniors and we felt it was a little expensive for the time we spent. We did enjoy using the free ferry afterwards to cross the river and continue on our journey.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abbaye de Jumieges also viewed

 

Been to Abbaye de Jumieges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abbaye de Jumieges, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.