We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spot!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lipe Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Lipe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lipe Beach Resort
Save
You added Lipe Beach Resort to your Saves list
89 Sunrise Beach, Ko Lipe, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
4.5 of 5 stars 168 Reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Basic resort but in superb location on Sunrise beach. I stayed in villa located 4th row from the seaside. I spent most of my time swimming and enjoying the sea breeze by the sea side. If you get off at Pattaya Beach, to get to Sunrise beach might take about 15 mins walking distance. Like the location of this beach as it is in between the Pattaya Beach and Sunset Beach. There's a school next to the resort and you can get cheap yet delicious noodles and local snacks from the food stall near to the school. Love the "lobby" of this resort and the resting area which is facing the beach. Do consider this resort if you are a budget traveller.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    58
    11
    6
    5
See reviews for
22
89
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed here from October 1st until the 8th. We had a truly remarkable stay. We booked the Beachfront Wooden Bungalow which came with a four-poster kingsize bed, mosquito net, a daybed outside and attached bathroom. One step out and you are right smack on the middle of the beach. As mentioned by other reviewers the food and drinks are not the cheapest on the island but the ambiance (candle lights at night, mega chill swing lounge, good and relaxing music to name a few) are sooo worth the few extra bahts ;)

The staff are great always ready for a chat and a laugh but never pushing for your next order, so good if you just wanna hang out and relax.

The Lipe Beach Resort beach is truly wonderful. There are the unavoidable longtail boats but if you don't like them you can stay away from all thai islands is our experience. The dogs are so much fun they have a pack of 5 and we love them. We stayed in low season and they bring a nice vibe to the place.

We would stay here again within a heartbeat!!! Thank you for a pleasant and true island experience.

Room Tip: Choose the Wooden rooms for comfy kingsize bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Best spot in the Island. Spacious wooden bungalows and simple but effective bamboo huts, right on the beach if needed, all with mosquito nets.
Friendliest staff, very helpful, great kitchen and cozy bar.
Would recommend to anyone avoiding noisy patayya beach and their noisy party animals.
Cheers

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Simple beach hut RIGHT on the waterfront - comfy king size bed with mossie net, clean bathroom with shower. Just what we wanted ... The service provided by Erwan, Jane, Gee and Bang was both friendly & efficient. Thanks also to Boof, Gun and Browny for their company. When next in Thailand we will choose to stay at Lipe Beach Resort again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

If you like to experience Koh Lipe in a way we like it: not too crowded, clean beach, nice coral reef, basic bamboo beach front bungalow, every now and then a Thai massage, a drink at the bar, beautiful views and sunrises, you will love this place! Seriously, what else do you need?!
We stayed here two times and really want to come back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watervliet, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Although we only stayed one night at Lipe Beach Resort, we regret we didn't stay longer on the island and at the resort in particular. We stayed at Bamboo 1, closest to the beach. The one night we stayed it stormed. It was un unforgettable experience. The morning after all was at peace again. The hut we had is very basic, clean, with an inspiring bathroom ;-) and a welcome change for the luxury of the resorts or hotels.
Staff was helpful, with free wi-fi AFAIR. Breakfast a joy the have on the beach itself.
A pleasure to stay. Certainly would book again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently for one night....location is great just on the right side of the island on sunrise beach.
Hut is extremely basic, however the bed is really comfy and linen provided is clean.
Are lunch and had breaky there also, all fine.
Few things they can work on...
The price is above the average even if its low season, you can get better value for money IMO
You can lock the door....well I couldn't in B5 when I was asleep how wedge my backpack up against the door, something very simple guys.....anyone could come in and rob you blind....
All in all good stay....

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lipe Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lipe Beach Resort

Address: 89 Sunrise Beach, Ko Lipe, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Satun Province > Ko Lipe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Ko Lipe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idyllic, Peaceful and Relaxing. Lipe Beach Resort offers a splendid view of the Sunrise! With direct access to the coral reef, explore it by snorkelling or diving!Located on one of the most Idyllic spots on the island we offer clean and well maintained wooden and bamboo bungalows. Enjoy a truly breath-taking view featuring our gardens and of course our beautiful beach.Lipe Beach Resort is dedicated to ensure the well-being of every guest! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lipe Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.