We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“late night delicious mezzas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of pla'Ce

pla'Ce
Tokoglu mah. 1044 sok. No:4, Alacati, Cesme 35937, Turkey
+(90)2327168626
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 99 Restaurants in Alacati
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“late night delicious mezzas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We ate here late August with our Turkish friends. THeir hotel recommended this and it is a Turkish, fish mezza restaurant. the restaurant is quaint and the food was very good. Lots of Turkish mezzas to choose from and the fish was very good. I would definitely recommend. the owner was delightful and very helpful....

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    16
    15
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maleny
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful ambience but average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We were most impressed with the ambience.
Metzes range was extensive and tasty though accompanying bread was not particulatly fresh or tasty.
Wine was good though expensive.
Main courses were quite expensive and, while one was above average, the more expensive was disappointingly average.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best Meal Enjoyed After 3 Weeks Traveling in Turkey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Like many others on TA I can be skeptical of reviews raving about the #1 restaurant in a foreign city, but my experience at pla'Ce this evening was so phenomenal I have to write the review tonight! The town of Alacati, Turkey, is a very swanky Turkish resort town not frequented by many of your standard "tourists" which is what makes the downtown walking area so special - rather than a bunch of mediocre tourist trap restaurants you are lucky enough to have a wide range of high class and high quality food options. After traveling all over Turkey for 3 weeks I have yet to be impressed with much of the Turkish cuisine tasted so far (which has been rather disappointing -coming from Northern California with such a vast range of wonderful food options- as we had high hopes of delicious Mediterranean Turkish food)...until tonight! pla'Ce is truly a gem among the many other flashy food establishments in Alacati. Set off the main pedestrian thoroughfare a bit with a beautiful courtyard, the food and the owner/staff were so great my husband and I are contemplating returning tomorrow evening as well! I wish Ceyda all the best with her amazing restaurant and look forward our return to Alcati...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
“There is a good reason it's #1.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We chose this restaurant based on T/A and were glad we did. The food really is fresh and flavourful. I had the meatballs with tomatoes - perfect seasoning and impressive flavour. I wish my stomach was bigger so I could fit more in. We talked to the owner and she is a lovely young lady. Very impressive that she has built such a good reputation in a relatively short time. I'm looking forward to going back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Mezze, fish and raki”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I personally don't like drinking raki but this restaurant is a "place" for it. It has really the best side-dishes (meze) I've ever had. It would be a perfect combination with a raki while it plays a lovely Aegean songs. It's a bit expensive with a fish so unless you are party of 4 and ready to order "Tuzda Balik", I recommend you to go through with the side-dishes.

Capulcu (4/5)
Pastirmali humus (5/5)
Ahtapot mucver (5/5)
Ahtapot salatasi (4/5)
Kopoglu (5/5)
Atom (4/5)
Ahtapot izgara (5/5)
Cupra (3/5)
Sufle (4/5)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed pla'Ce also viewed

 

Been to pla'Ce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage pla'Ce, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.