We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous hotel, excellent staff, wonderful breakfast!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alacati Zeytin Konak Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Alacati Zeytin Konak Hotel to your Saves list
Alacati Zeytin Konak Hotel
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Fahrettin Altay Cad. Lale Sok. No:4, Alacati, Cesme 35950, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 158 Alacati B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Gorgeous hotel, excellent staff, wonderful breakfast!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My Husband and I recently stayed at Zeytin Konak Hotel for a wedding and we had the most wonderful time there. This hotel is full of charm, with amazing detail poured into the decor and design. In every corner of the hotel there is something beautiful to look at, be it a view looking out to the gorgeous garden or a small stone carving in the building walls. We had a double room with a small balcony that opened out to one of the two swimming pools, and it seemed like all the rooms were unique in their own style which gave the hotel an even more beautiful boutique feeling. The staff were excellent- so friendly and very helpful with all our needs. We enjoyed every part of our stay at this hotel, however a real highlight to mention here is the truly wonderful Turkish Breakfast served. This was a real treat for us, tasting beautiful fresh cheeses, breads and vegetables every morning. We wish we could go back to Alaçatı just for this breakfast!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    21
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
24
50
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mersin, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

During 6 years I'm going to Alaçatı just for Zeytin:) Because I find everything there. People who smiles everytime, delicious foods, information about surf ( owner of Zeytin İlknur, is Turkey Windsurf Champion) One of my favourite is organic breakfast at Zeytin.
Comfortable and clean rooms are giving wonderful sleep. Early times in the morning if u wanna swim Zeytin has two pools and they are very very clean. At the same time it is very close to the beach
And İlknur everytime you approached us friendly, thanks for everything
We'll be there as soon as possible:)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sainte Adresse
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Even if I only spent one night in this nice place, I enjoyed it very much. The personal is very friendly and I felt home. Breakfast was great and made me discover other tastes.Garden and swmming pool was beautiful. I especially liked the "size" of everything, human and warmfull.
A small fridge in the romm would be appreciated. If I come back to Cesme, I'll surely go back to Zeytin.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulverston, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Staff were very friendly and helpful the pools were in a beautiful setting and very clean. The room was very clean and beds comfortable. We liked the breakfasts but maybe fewer cheese dishes and more fresh or dried fruit. No problem with the beach especially at Ilica (which was lovely) as the bus stopped virtually anywhere on the road and cost 3TL. The village of Alcati was very interesting with plenty of choice for restaurants. Overall a delightful setting, very good weather and very convenient for the airport at Izmir. We would definitely go again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

we arrived to Zeytin Konak in the beginning of october, the weather was amazing although it is considered the start of off- season.

we really enjoyed the cozinness of Zeytin Hotel, we received personal attention and answers to any question we had with a smile and kindness.

The hotel itself is beautiful and has a very calming vacational atmosphere. The owner of the hotel herself is very nice and gave us very personal attention from the first minute we contacted the hotel by phone and e-mail.

The rooms are very clean and the design is modern rustic (as you can see in the photos in the site of the hotel http://www.alacatizeytinotel.com/) and you have all you need in the room.

The only flaw was in the breakfast, every other person would greatly enjoy this breakfat, but we are vegan (we don't eat anything produced from animals) and there was no choise in the breakfast that allowed us to enjoy a full vegan tummy. there were no alternatives and no flexibility (I must admit we did not adress this issue to the owner of the hotel)... but it is certainly great that you can get your breakfast in any hour no matter when you wake up :).

All and all we would definatelly go back there and reccomend it to anyone,we had a wonderfull vacation!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Really nice, restful 7 days spent with the lovely folk at the Zeytin. They are outstanding. Two swimming pools were both superb and thankfully no chlorine! Breakfasts good, could be a bit more variation and acknowledgement of Western tastes. Small fridge in room would have been useful. Quite some distance from beaches, but we didn't mind taking the dolmus (small bus, very slow) to go places. A clean and very well run hotel. Remeber to eat close to Kemal Ataturk Boulevard if value fo money is important to you - Alicati itself is expensive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I only wish the weather was a little better and the pool was a little warmer. Great place. Alacate is magical and the staff here were amazingly helpful.
Eat at Su'Dan and that awesome place on the south west corner of the plaza.
Oh and arrive a little earlier int he summer like the very first week of September. I've heard it can be crowded earlier than that.
Delightful!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alacati Zeytin Konak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alacati Zeytin Konak Hotel

Address: Fahrettin Altay Cad. Lale Sok. No:4, Alacati, Cesme 35950, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme > Alacati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 158 B&Bs / Inns in Alacati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alacati Zeytin Konak Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zeytin Otel, consisting of 4 separate mansions with 2 swimming pools, offers a variety of accommodation all year round. Although it is only 5 minutes walking distance from the centre of Alaçati, we offer a quiet and calm stay. Alacati is a charming town located on the Cesme Penninsula, 70km from Izmir airport and only 150km away from Ephesus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Alacati Zeytin Konak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alacati Zeytin Konak Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.