We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at the Zeytin-WONDERFUL:)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alacati Zeytin Konak Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Alacati Zeytin Konak Hotel to your Saves list
Alacati Zeytin Konak Hotel
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Fahrettin Altay Cad. Lale Sok. No:4, Alacati, Cesme 35950, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 155 Alacati B&B and Inns
Florence, Italy
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Stay at the Zeytin-WONDERFUL:)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

We stayed at the Zeytin during our time in Cesme Peninsula in Alacati. It is a gorgeous pensioin with a wonderful staff, beautiful rooms, delicious breakfast and relaxing area with pool. We loved Alacati and the location of the pension (5 minute walk to center of town), which is nice because you are not right in the midst of the town and restaurant. LOVELY----I recommend with highest marks:)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    21
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
24
50
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

We travelled to Alacati for windsurfing with the idea of staying a week, and as in May there are no booking problems we preferred to select the hotel onsite as places can change a lot from what you see on internet. We choose Zeitin Konak after visiting four or five hotels in a similar price range. The room was bright, very clean. The courtyard is spacious, the kind of place where you can spend the whole day reading a book. They have two swimming pools, but we couldn’t use them as the weather was not warm enough. Then we discovered that the breakfast was great, and the management and staff are really helpful, and they want you to feel comfortable. We do have enjoyed our stay there

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

The staff made it like a home away from home and although we had absolutely no Turkish in our vocabulary, the staff made it so easy for us to get our heads around the area and the culture by giving us invaluable tips and advice on where to go! The staff were absolutely amazing! One stood out a lot... his name was Turan Bal. He was excellent with my children and taught my kids to do back flips in the pool, etc... and other tricks in and around the luxurious swimming pool and I found it hard to get my children out of the place by the end thanks to the beautiful grounds and also staff! My son turned 7 there and when we returned with a big group from a day trip from Effuses, we were welcomed by ballons, cakes, sweets, and all the staff, and it was all put together by Turan Bal and his co-workers from the hotel!! And all free fo charge!! Spectacularly generous and thoughtful! To be honest, Turan was more like a friend we came on holidays with rather than a member of the hotel staff, as were a lot of the other staff!!!! The bedrooms were always perfectly clean and tidy everyday and always cool during the day to whatever suited you best, accompanied with a powerful air- conditioner! You could spend your entire holiday by the beautiful pool with the sun, perfectly-kept gardens, and beautiful weather always! We sat there for a few days in our 2 week stay and had beautiful homemade cakes, cold drinks and silence all day! The most peaceful I've ever been! The breakfast was always quick service and delicious! Served up until whatever time you want, and it felt like more than a rented home than a public hotel! Absolutely lovely stay there and will definitely be going back! As will all of our friends that we have recommended on going!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

It was our honeymoon and we were very lucky to stay in Zeytin Konak. Here are the pros:

- charming environment decorated with wonderful stuff that makes you feel this is your home and you are gonna miss this place. (you should spend at least a day near the pool, you will understand what I am talking about)
- very delicious breakfast, served with different and special addings each day.
(here is one of the greatest : "watermelon rind jam", you should find out the others yourself :))
- Seda and other staff were very kind and very helpful. Just in time serving.
- There is a nice (and free) booklet prepared by the hotel presenting different activities and places in Alacati. In addition Ilknur Hanim (the owner) also gives great reccomendations about the places and activities.
- The room that we stayed in was at Green Konak and it was very clean, very silent and peaceful.
- Finally all the personell of the hotel were genial.

Actually there is a very famous Turkish saying that thoroughly represents my feelings "Tadı damağımda kaldı", that MAY also be translated as " I still remember the delicious taste".
Thanks for the great honeymoon. See you at Xmas Zeytin Konak :)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

We stayed there for two weeks as part of a windsurf-holidays and had a wonderful relaxing time there! The hotel has a warm and friendly vibe that made our stay very pleasant.In more detail:
1) The woman that runs the hotel was very helpful and capable to solve the little problems that came along the way (e.g. renting a car etc.) 2)The staff was very corteous and attentive, though never intrusive 3)Absolutely delicious breakfast until 1 o'clock 4) Roomservice never came in our way, although we came and went at irregular times
(have you ever be annoyed by services in hotels that come in at "fixed times"?),rooms always clean 5) Nice layout of pool and garden,staff takes care of it 6) effective air condition in our room(it can be very hot at alacati!)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

It worthed the price I paid.. Two pools, the garden, the rooms, the staff, the breakfast.. all magnificent. There are four villas made of stone, each are very cosy and stylish .. it is a real boutique hotel..location is great, it takes 5 minutes to walk into Alaçatı, where shopping, sightseeing and eating is. If you don't have a car to go to the beach and should take a dolmuş (kind of minibus), just a short walk about 3 minutes, there you are by the road.. it takes 10-15 minutes to the beach with dolmuş.. so if I go to Alaçatı again, I would for sure stay there..

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

+ Supportive and friendly staff, well-kept garden with two nice pools and a delicious breakfast in the garden.
- Our standard room in the main building was small and quite basic in the decoration and furniture.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Alacati Zeytin Konak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alacati Zeytin Konak Hotel

Address: Fahrettin Altay Cad. Lale Sok. No:4, Alacati, Cesme 35950, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme > Alacati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Alacati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alacati Zeytin Konak Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zeytin Otel, consisting of 4 separate mansions with 2 swimming pools, offers a variety of accommodation all year round. Although it is only 5 minutes walking distance from the centre of Alaçati, we offer a quiet and calm stay. Alacati is a charming town located on the Cesme Penninsula, 70km from Izmir airport and only 150km away from Ephesus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Alacati Zeytin Konak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alacati Zeytin Konak Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.