We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Preston South - Craven Drive

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Preston South - Craven Drive to your Saves list
Premier Inn Preston South - Craven Drive
Lostock Lane, Bamber Bridge, Preston PR5 6BZ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £59
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bamber Bridge
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

This was the second time we had stayed at this hotel to break a long journey. The hotel is conveniently located a few minutes from the M6 and has a Sainsbury filling station opposite to top up on fuel without paying motorway prices.

On arrival the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful making sure we knew about the hours for the pub next door and breakfast.

The room was pretty standard for premier Inn, comfortable and quiet.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura G, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston South - Craven Drive, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Hi Richard P,

I'm happy to hear you stay at Craven Drive with us recently was comfortable and you found all staff friendly and helpful. We look foward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Laura. G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    69
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
108
85
22
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jugon-les-Lacs, France
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This Premier Inn lives up to the advert, great beds and excellent facilities so we will certainly try a few more out when we need a stop over. Reception were friendly and efficient and supplied additional towels on request.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms at rear of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura G, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston South - Craven Drive, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Hi Owl22270,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to hear your stay lived upto your expectations of Premier Inn as advertised. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Many Thanks

Laura. G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Excellent value for money. Rooms spotlessly clean, comfortable. Staff warm, friendly, efficient. Showers superb! Ok so no free pots of shampoo, pens, notepaper - who needs them anyway? Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura G, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston South - Craven Drive, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Hi Carolyn A,

It pleases me to hear your stay was "above expectations" regarding room cleanliness and staff service. If you ever require extra additions such as pens or paper then please feel free to contact reception in the future and they will be more than happy to assist you. We hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards

Laura. G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I've never had a bad experience at the Premier Inns I have stayed at. This one is as good as the next and cannot fault it. All facilities are great and en suite rooms with comfy beds. The staff are friendly and helpful too. Top marks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura G, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston South - Craven Drive, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Hi Karenpff2010,

I'm glad to hear you've never had a negative experience whilst staying at a Premier Inn. All our staff work hard to ensure a clean and comfortable stay is achieved for all our guests. We hope to welcome you back at Preston South Craven Drive soon.

Many Thanks

Laura. G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Overall the hotel was good, very clean, very well set out - the initial greeting was as absent as the member of staff who was far to engrossed on whatever was on TV when I checked in, however when I eventually got my keycard there were no other causes for complaints, brilliant comfy bed, great facilities and minimal noise, brilliant stuff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The room was very clean and tidy, no signs of wear in the furnishings at all, with a very comfy bed. Staff were helpful and friendly. There was little noise inside or out. Breakfast was fantastic, great food with lots of choice. Qualify for a great price!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura G, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston South - Craven Drive, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Hi susie_collins69

I'm glad to hear you found your stay with us comfortable with a fantastic breakfast. We hope to welcome you back to Preston South Craven Drive at some point in the future.

Many Thanks

Laura. G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Excellent place to stop30 seconds off m6 junction 29 it is handy for lots of attractions around the north west england.this place has a cosy pup restaurant next door also a cross the road very Quite during the night

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura G, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston South - Craven Drive, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hi William M,

Thank you for your recent review. I've noticed that this is your second review so I would like to personally thank you for taking the time. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Preston South Craven Drive. We look forward to welcoming you back a third time.

Kind Regards

Laura. G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Preston South - Craven Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston South - Craven Drive

Address: Lostock Lane, Bamber Bridge, Preston PR5 6BZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston > Bamber Bridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bamber Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Preston South - Craven Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
Preston Premier Inn
Premier Inn Preston South - Craven Drive Bamber Bridge, Lancashire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Preston South - Craven Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.