We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casablanca Valley

Casablanca Valley
Casablanca, Chile
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 14 Attractions in Casablanca
Type: Valleys, Outdoors
Activities: Wine tasting
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Relax on a tour through the wineries and enjoy great restaurants in Chile's wine-growing region.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We had a lovely time tasting and eating at this picturesque vineyard! The restaurant is first rate, and the wines that we tasted were delicious. The staff was friendly and informative. Would recommend a hundred times over!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    99
    16
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brookline, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Visit to casa el bosque vineyard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

One of the better sauvignon blanc wines for the price. Very good tour of the vineyard and the production dfacility.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Casa del Bosque not Inodmita”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We had lunch at Casa del Bosque. It was beautiful, set back in the valley away from the main roads, it was quiet and peaceful. We dined outside in view of the vineyards and had a delicious meal - one of the best of our trip. Unfortunately, we then decided to go to Indomita because of it's vantage point on top of a hill for the views. After Casa del Bosque, Indomita was tacky and tasteless. We couldn't get service and the views were no where near as nice as being surrounded by a lush green vineyard. Would that we had never left Casa del Bosque!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Casa del Bosque winery , a must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The palce is beautiful and the landscape marvelous. The guided visit and tasting is quite OK . But what must not be missed is the to have lunch at the restaurant . The waiters are kind , the food is excelent and the view from te terrace fantastic.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I love the Casablanca Valley! I've visited the Casas del Bosque and the Emiliana vineyards. Casas del Bosque is easier to get to than Emiliana and the lunch there was delightful. Besides lunch, we took a tour and did a tasting. Their Syrah (Gran Reserva 2011 I believe) was incredible and I think even won best red wine in Chile. The Sauvignon Blanc was also incredible - I want to make perfume out of it it smells that delicious! The food was also phenomenal and the service, exceptional.

Emiliana (not to be confused with Santa Emiliana) is a little tricky to get to, but totally worth the effort. That was one of the most unique experiences I had in Chile. They are an organic and biodynamic vineyard with a social commitment as well. Beyond just their unorthodox cultivation techniques (which was fascinating to learn about), we got to have a picnic on their grounds. They set everything up and the real thing was even prettier than the beautiful photos online. The spread was to die for, especially the bread! It was a beautiful afternoon and the staff was delightful and helpful. We picked up a bottle of Coyam in their wine shop that I highly recommend! If you've done the vineyard thing before, I think Emiliana would be a unique, new experience.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casablanca Valley also viewed

 
Casablanca, Valparaiso Region
Casablanca, Valparaiso Region
 

Been to Casablanca Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casablanca Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.