We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting, informative and great wines” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Emiliana Organic Vineyards

Emiliana Organic Vineyards
Route 68, Km 61,5, Casablanca, Chile
2 2353 9651
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 15 things to do in Casablanca
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Interesting, informative and great wines”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Went to Emiliana as part of a tour we took to Viña del Mar and Valparaizo. Great vineyard where de grapes are organicly cultivated. Beautiful grounds and the tasting included 4 wines. Very nice visit indeed.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    61
    11
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A bit commercial”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Good tasting but tourist buses everywhere. Looks like a good tourist place. We prefer quieter smaller wineries where there is more of the personal touch.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vieques, PR
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Delicious wines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We resist making wine purchases on our travels, because of the difficulty of bringing them back to the States. But, on a visit to Emiliana, we discovered such delicious wines that we had to buy a few. This vineyard is highly recommended and you can just drop in to taste the wines.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Beautiful vineyard, great wines, doing it the right way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Loved our stop at Emiliana. Even if our reservation got lost and the tours were sold out for the day, they made a special effort to arrange a wine tasting for us in a quiet place in the house. we tasted 4 of their white wines from this particular vineyard, and 2 red from their other vineyards. It's amazing to taste the crispness and minerality of these wines... bought some Viognier and Gewurtztraminer.

Just taking a stroll in the vineyard and learning how integrated everything is such as having chicken run free to help reduce pests, was amazing.

If ever I'm back, I will definitely stop again to make sure we take the tour this time!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“A great sense of community”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Our guide took us through the winery and explained their unique organic and biodynamic philosophy. We were impressed with the whole system and how much effort people of Emiliana put to keep that balance. Personally the most interesting aspect was a part of land where their employees could grow whatever they or their family want. It showed respect for people and the community. Tasting was great; I got to learn a lot about wines. It was my first time trying Viognier and I really liked it. For lunch, we sat outside surrounded by trees, free-roaming chickens, and a cat. It was such a relaxing, delightful afternoon I'll never forget.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emiliana Organic Vineyards also viewed

Casablanca, Valparaiso Region
Casablanca, Valparaiso Region
 
Casablanca, Valparaiso Region
Casablanca, Valparaiso Region
 

Been to Emiliana Organic Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emiliana Organic Vineyards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.