We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who knew? ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurants La Teca

Restaurants La Teca
Inter American road, El machetazo plaza, Playa Coronado, Panama
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Who knew? ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

What a great find. Having been disappointed with so called upscale restaurants in coronado i was reluctant to try. I am do glad we did. Mostly expats the night we were there but thats ok. The atmoshere was modern chic and nicely done. Even complete with personal wine lockers. We had a great paella and this is my wifes favorite dish. As background we are in Spain at least once a year so we are comparing to some tough competition. And for sevice just ask for "M" he was attentive without being bothersome.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Playa Coronado, Panama
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Tuesday nights in Coronado this is the place. Half price drinks and $15 tapas menu. Strong drinks, great tapas, friendly service, mostly ex-pats. The manager is a local that has been trained by a German restaurateur. He gets good service, good food, etc. Just be sure to check your bill when you get ready to leave. We noticed that sometimes the English to Spanish and back to English translations sometimes cause some minor misunderstands regarding what was ordered and what was on the bill. When we were there we look forward to Tuesday nights.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Phenomenal, exquisite & at the top of their game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Had two amazing dinners here within the first 4 days in Coronado & would go back again & again. All of the staff, the Chef and everyone are incredible. Anything on the menu is recommended and for a wine selection....wait for it.... Santa Helena - Varietal, Merlot vintage 2012. They use this as their "house wine" & it is only $21 US for a bottle. Simply amazing & this vineyard is highly rated as we read on the wineries' website.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Coronado, Panama
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Upscale, gourmet food, pretty classy restaurant with the round tables and white cloth tablecloths but acoustics are terrible. Very noisy. A "special occasion" place.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

By far the classiest restaurant in the area - NY style atmosphere. Service outstanding..food excellent. Prices a little higher than other area restaurants but well worth it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurants La Teca also viewed

Playa Coronado, Cocle Province
Playa Coronado, Cocle Province
 
Playa Coronado, Cocle Province
Playa Coronado, Cocle Province
 

Been to Restaurants La Teca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurants La Teca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.