We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great pub with wonderful atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Two Brewers

The Two Brewers
30 High Street | Kent, Shoreham TN14 7TD, England
01959 522800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Shoreham
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Two Brewers is a family-run public house set in the idyllic surroundings of Shoreham Village. Here, situated just opposite Shoreham village hall, in the very heart of the West Kent countryside, we pride ourselves on our capacity to provide the very best quality cuisine for our customers. Indeed, not only is our food freshly-prepared, but, perhaps most importantly, it is locally sourced; and we certainly remain dedicated to maintaining such distinctive and commendable standards.What is more, The Two Brewers has been recently redecorated to provide a clean, welcoming, and comfortable environment for all of its clients. Late last year we also had our health and safety spot check, and are very proud to announce our five stars award!
New Eltham
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“A great pub with wonderful atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We went last Sunday for our Sunday Lunch - four of us - two had the roast dinner and two had the gammon. It was good quality food and the service was excellent. The atmosphere and decoration of the pub is great - after we had stuffed ourselves silly! we all had puddings too - we went and sat in the little lounge at the back of the restaurant and had our coffees. We have already booked again for their Cuban evening as we enjoyed ourselves and hope that the atmosphere and food remain to the high standard it was when we went on Sunday.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thetwobrewers S, Manager at The Two Brewers, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind review. Thank you for scoring us highly on everything. I am very pleased you and your friends had such an enjoyable lunch. I am delighted you left very full! I hope you enjoyed the Cuban evening too! If for any reason you didn't make it, keep an eye on our website, we are looking to organise another evening very soon. Thanks again, we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    16
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best pub in Shoerham!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We visited this Saturday and had lunch in the Two Brewers, the staff are lovely and the food is delicious. The staff also bought a dog bowl outside for our thirsty doggies, highly recommend !

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thetwobrewers S, Manager at The Two Brewers, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you very much for your great review! We really do appreciate customers taking the time to leave us a review. We are very pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable lunch. We hope to see you and the doggies soon! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Sunday Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Went on a nostalgic visit having spent a lot of my youth here some 40 years ago when it was just a local pub. It turned out to be a great experience. We enjoyed a delicious Sunday lunch . Carrot and cumin soup for starter followed by roast beef and Yorkshire pudding with plenty of veg. We also had the cauliflower cheese (yum). For desert we indulged in the homemade bread and butter pudding.
The meal was good value, the staff extremely attentive and very friendly. The owner made a point of talking to us and ensuring everything was to our satisfaction.
Will be returning soon, certainly won't leave it another 40 years!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thetwobrewers S, Manager at The Two Brewers, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
We would like to thank you for your very kind review. We are delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable experience. Our Sunday roasts are very popular, the cauliflower cheese is actually my favourite! It's great to hear you enjoyed it too. We are very pleased to hear you will not be leaving it another 40 years before returning! We hope to see you soon. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable first visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We met up with some friends from Kent and chose this place to meet for lunch. We were made very welcome by the owner and then preceded to enjoy a very pleasant lunch. The restaurant was full so this speaks volumes.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thetwobrewers S, Manager at The Two Brewers, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a lovely review. We are very pleased to hear you had an enjoyable lunch/stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

What a lovely experience our lunch was, we drove from Essex to meet friends at this very friendly pub/restaurant we were greeted by the owner who took the time to chat and make us feel welcome.
Our very nice Sunday roast was served hot with excellently portions , the quality was very good and the roast potatoes were to die for.
Only two desert were ordered as the portion,of the main meal was large , beautiful homemade Ice cream and sticky toffee pudding which was yummy.
We relaxed and chatted over our coffee, the whole experience was very pleasurable and we will return again. It was good to be back in kent again .

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thetwobrewers S, Manager at The Two Brewers, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a Trip Advisor review, we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit/lunch. Sunday lunch is our most popular day, serving lots of home-made roasts, everything is prepared on site, which is lovely, as you know we serve a traditional home-cooked meal. We look forward to seeing you again soon, thanks again. Kind regards The Two Brewers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Two Brewers also viewed

Shoreham, Sevenoaks District
Shoreham, Sevenoaks District
 
Shoreham, Sevenoaks District
Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District
 

Been to The Two Brewers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Two Brewers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.