We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
the Barn and terrace area
the Barn and terrace area
the Barn and terrace area
open plan kitchen and dining
View from 1st floor over the living area on the ground floor
en-suite master bedroom ground floor
Lounge with log fire - perfect for a romantic evening in
Narberth
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tim3092
1 review
“What a Lovely Barn!! Great location, everything is 5 star....Thanks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Stayed at Swallowfield Oct 2013 and can only agree with all the comments below from all the other people lucky enough to have discovered this brilliant Barn in Pembrokeshire. We would like to thank Sue and Steve (the owners) for letting us stay in the lovely barn with our dog Merlin. Sue was around if needed and made us feel at home and the Barn is a credit to them both. The barn is in a lovely location ideal for trips out everyday to the coast and countryside alike. We like walking with our Dog and loved the beaches and places like Stackpole and Bosherstone, the local places like Narberth are also worth a look.
Without repeating comments from previous reviews We would highly recommend this property and agree with everyone who has stayed before us in saying "Everything was spot on" Cosy and warm, clean and presented very well. Read the other reviews and book with confidence!!! Its Great.................

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The overall quality of the property and its outstanding presentation.
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of our weeks stay
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Nicola T
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding holiday letting!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Swallowfield barn is an excellent base in which to explore Pembrokeshire as it is
Central to many of the beautiful beaches and attractions. The barn itself is of high standard and is sure to impress!
Sue and Steve make you feel so welcome when you arrive and we enjoyed the surprise of the welcome treats. As a family with a toddler we would certainly recommend this accommodation. Hopefully in the future we will return to Swallowfield to explore some more of what Pembrokeshire has to offer.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything about it
Liked least: Absolutely nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
JJFCL
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Barn, can't wait to return......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Recently stayed at this accommodation with 2 young children (6 & 1). We can honestly say that it provided everything that we could have wished for and more! The welcome treats were a lovely surprise. Perfectly located for easy access to Pembrokeshire beaches and attractions, Folly Farm and Dinosaur Land were very popular with the children. Sue and Steve were very welcoming and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. They have created a beautiful, homely retreat for a relaxing stay for families and couples alike. Plenty of space indoors and a lovely safe garden for the children to play in, with a selection of games and DVD's for wet days or lazy evenings, the kids loved it!!
As a family we would certainly recommend this accommodation and hope to return again soon. Thanks Sue and Steve.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Overall quality and homely feel of the barn.
Liked least: Coming home!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sue R
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent, comfortable home from home with so many thoughtful touches. Highly recommended.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The barn was exceptionally clean, very comfortable and beautifully decorated and appointed. The owners have gone to a lot of trouble to include everything you might possibly need with lots of thoughtful touches and 'extras' to make your stay go very smoothly, even down to body boards for the sea and some lovely welcome toiletries. In particular, the welcome basket was a lovely surprise and got the holiday off to a wonderful start. Sue, the owner, is so friendly and is on hand to ask any information about the local area and to make the most out of your stay. The barn is very well located to explore all the lovely activities the area has to offer for all weathers and tastes. We would definitely return and would recommend this highly. Thank you Sue.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The way the barn was presented - so beautiful, comfortable and welcoming
Liked least: Nothing at all
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jean H
Winwick, null, United Kingdom
1 review
“Found our perfect 5* holiday accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Having recently returned from holiday at The Barn we can only reiterate the comments that other visitors have made. The accommodation was definitely 5* we could not fault it at all. Everything was of a very high standard, even down to the welcome pack. The lovely owners Sue and Steve were very helpful without being obtrusive, we were left to get on with our holiday but they were there when we needed advice about the local area. We can honestly say this is the best self catering holiday accommodation we have booked. The weather was an added bonus as we arrived at the start of the heatwave so spent all of the time on one of the beautiful beaches this area has to offer. The facilities on the beach were ideal, sunbeds, lovely restaurant and miles of golden sand to walk our Westie, Angus. We will definitely be returning to The Barn as there are lots of places we want to visit, even if the weather is not too good we know we will be coming back to fabulous accommodation.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The excellent accommodation was just as advertised not disappointed at all. Welcome pack was extremely good and very thoughtful of the owners.
Liked least: An umbrella outside for shade would have been good.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Roy J
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“A top notch property in a lovely rural setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This was excellent accommodation in every respect in a lovely peaceful setting. The barn has been beautifully converted and throughout has been fitted out to a very high standard. Sue, the owner, who lives in the adjoining property, could not have been more welcoming, friendly and helpful, even providing us on arrival with a generous starter pack. The property is also ideally located for quick and easy access to all the attractions of Pembrokeshire. In short we had a very enjoyable and comfortable stay and would recommend this property without reservation.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Quality of accommodation
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Kathryn29...
Altrincham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A little piece of paradise in the heart of Pembrokeshire!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We can't recommend this lovely property enough!
From the moment we walked through the door into the lovely light open plan living room/kitchen we felt immediately at home. The décor is luxurious but homely and immaculately clean. The thoughtful owners who live in the adjoining barn had left a great welcome pack of local goodies to start us off on an excellent note, even remembering a handful of biscuits for our dog!
The barn is situated down a quiet country lane in beautiful surroundings but only a mile or so from the main road from where you can get all over the county very easily. The nearby town of Narberth is great for some lovely speciality shops and restaurants.
The Pembrokeshire coastline is stunning and we shall have to return to The Barn at Swallowfield another time to explore more of it!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The quiet sunny location and the lovely interior.
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$295
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Sue F
44 01437 562074
Speaks English
Listed since : Jan 2013
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 15 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing