We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always feel welcome!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Strada - CLOSED

Strada
63 High Street, Billericay CM12 9AX, England
01277622300
Improve this listing
Price range: $23 - $39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Ideally located at the heart of the pleasant and attractive town of Billericay in Essex, this is one of many contemporary and stylish Strada Italian restaurants situated throughout the country's high streets. This local neighbourhood Strada Italian restaurant is perfect for family occasions and caters for children by supplying high chairs and half portions of pasta dishes. Strada is the ideal spot in Billericay for taking a break and enjoying some delicious, authentic Italian food. The menu offers freshly prepared, simple dishes of the highest quality, prepared with the finest seasonal produce. Choose from a range of hand stretched pizzas, fresh pastas and risotto, to a selection of grilled meat and fish dishes.
Essex, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always feel welcome!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Visited the restaurant on a busy Saturday night, good food, good service. Im a little fussy and the chefs always cook to my needs. The staff members were all very attentive. This is my local restaurant and is always my first choice to go to in billericay.
I Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    25
    8
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Billericay
2 reviews
“Great for a meal with friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We came in to Billericay branch on Friday evening. Despite the restaurant being busy, we were greeted at the door with a smile. We didn't have a reservation for the night, but a table was found for us very quickly and a blonde manageress took us towards the back. We know and are fond of Strada menu as we have lunches at your london branches fairly often, but the risotto zucca and pizza salami made for us here were the best we have had so far. The atmosphere was very nice, the restaurant was full and the waitresses were moving about swiftly, always checking if we, and diners around us, had enough drinks, without being intrusive. All in all we have had a great evening and will definitely come back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very disappointing!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Let's start by saying this was a toss-up between one or two stars. A combination of poor service and below average food was hardly inspiring stuff, but the meal was rescued by the free glass of prosecco. Our starter was forgotten about, our olives seemed to take a while to arrive in spite of letting them know we were in a rush. Once our initial drinks arrived, not once were we asked whether we wanted more. Thereafter the food was well below average; my steak was a good size but tasted like it was cooked on a rather aged grill pan. My partner's food looked equally average. When we wanted to go our bill arrived but the waitress ran off to take another order rather than take our card for payment. We just paid cash and left promptly. Don't think we'll be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billericay,essex
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“wait 1 hr for food not acceptable”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Meal for 4 waitress very nice, friendly but food took an hour to arrive and when it came not impressed no sauce on ragu spaghetti dish , escalope came with spaghetti and sauce but spaghetti wasvdry so asked for more sauce and the girl brought out cold sauce straight from fridge , i ordered prawns in a chilli sauce this arrived and was a plate of prawns that i had to peel with ciabetta and that was it if it said on menu had to peel the prawns would not have ordered this dish prices way too high for what u get

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not recommended!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Recently went here with friends and must say would never return. The waitress was friendly but the service was very slow, waited half an hr for the starters and over an hour for the main meal, even though we were told there were five chefs working! The bruschetta consisted of one small piece of bread with tomatoes served on a slate which cost nearly £5 and probably cost 50p to produce. The main course was tasteless, poor quality and dry. When I asked for more sauce, this was brought out to me from the fridge and cold! We didn't stop for dessert. A shame because the restaurant was quite nice inside. Don't bother to eat there!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strada also viewed

Billericay, Essex
Billericay, Essex
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Strada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.